PISTORIUS GET 6 YEARS SMH

Ex-Olympic sprinter Oscar Pistorius was sentenced to 6 years in prison for the 2013 killing of his girlfriend Reeva Steenkamp … after his initial manslaughter conviction was upgraded to murder.
Pistorius admitted he shot and killed Steenkamp in his South Africa home — claiming he believed she was an intruder.

epaselect-south-africa-trial-pistorius
He was convicted of manslaughter in 2014 and was living under house arrest as part of a 5 year sentence — but the conviction was overturned and upgraded to murder.
Oscar was facing up to 15 years behind bars — but the judge felt he only deserved 6 … partly due to the fact he’s shown remorse.
The 29-year-old was taken to prison immediately following Wednesday’s hearing. He will be eligible for parole after serving half of his sentence.
Pistorious has 2 weeks to appeal the sentence — though his legal team has suggested they will not initiate appeal proceedings.

22 thoughts on “PISTORIUS GET 6 YEARS SMH

1. This is one of those cases where I just cant decide if he is telling the truth or not. Only him and God knows.

1. Marie please!! Mi nah lick out pan the disabled but a lot of them know how fi manipulate fi dem emotions and fi u emotions fi u sorry fi dem..remember people a sorry fi dem all dem life

1. Met him a WICKED him kill that girl full stop the likkle fame from the Olympics n him temper led him right to murder him wicked bad man smh 6 yrs is like a slap in the woman’s family face but he will get his!

2. Yes its true…they can be master manipulators….

mi neva really study the case because even the media did a poor job in many ways and the whole heap a bawling…so mu just tek in bits and pieces of it…..

if the girl was gonna leave i would say yes he guilty but from what I remembered dem say the relationship was going good. Correct me if me wrong but a so mi memba it.

3. Met a handicap privilege him get. That bitch strut in a the court pon him stump them fi sympathy. Him slaughter that woman.

I don’t care who tek offense.

2. He should have gotten 25 to life for killing that lady, he is heartless. He knew it wasn’t anyone but his girlfriend on the other side of the door. He is going to pay.

1. Him shudda get life him wicked . Sometimes u want to feel sorry for the disabled and we should in some way but because a how dem stay they have mastered the art of manipulation very well…Shoot the girl behind the door and den want to go free

1. But wait deh…didnt people say they heard the girl screaming?? How him never hear? Pistorius fi go do hard labor in prison

3. I felt it from the start that either him never a go prison or him a get likkle bit a time in prison. Mi not even surprise, mi more hurt for the girl’s family more than anything else. Ppl ppl jus know him not even a do di full 6 years neither tsk tsk smh

4. Its clear murder, no ifs, buts or maybe. He lived in a very posh neighbourhood where security is tighter than a virgin. He lived on one of the upper floors, so for someone to have taken a ladder, climbed up, enter the apt. total bullshit. Which intruder worth their weight in criminal salt, would break in, go to the bathroom, close the door to do what? Take a piss or apply make-up? She said she was leaving him and he couldnt have handled it, so he killed her and thought he could have gotten a way with him. Ku pan him tu! Men, always want to leave you, but cant stand being left. What a Valentine’s Day present she got.

5. Its clear murder, no ifs, buts or maybe. He lived in a very posh neighbourhood where security is tighter than a virgin. He lived on one of the upper floors, so for someone to have taken a ladder, climbed up, enter the apt. total bullshit. Which intruder worth their weight in criminal salt, would break in, go to the bathroom, close the door to do what? Take a piss or apply make-up? She said she was leaving him and he couldnt have handled it, so he killed her and thought he could have gotten a way with him. Ku pan him tu! Men, always want to leave you, but cant stand being left. What a Valentine’s Day present she got.

6. The judge went way out of the statute as this carries a Minimum 15yrs!This ruling solves nothing,he may very well kill again smh!

7. Well I don’t want no man if me n him sleep and I am not his first priority to protect if he thinks intruder is in the house. Dam lie and wicked..kmt