NIGERIA’S FIRST LADY ACCUSES PROTESTERS OF MAKING UP KIDNAPPING

Nigerian First Lady Patience Jonathan reportedly demanded the arrest of the woman who has been leading protests denouncing the government’s response to terrorist kidnapping of more than 200 16-to-18-year-old girls on April 15. Jonathan reportedly even accused the demonstrators of making up the incident and working with insurgent group Boko

Nigerian_First_Lady_Allegedly_Accuses-edc349aada2f09d941ad36f95d083a9e

Haram, the group that after two weeks, has finally claimed responsibility for the abductions.

Ndirpaya says First Lady Patience Jonathan accused them of fabricating the abductions.

“She told so many lies, that we just wanted the government of Nigeria to have a bad name, that we did not want to support her husband’s rule,” she said in a telephone interview with The Associated Press. She said other women at the meeting cheered and chanted “yes, yes,” when Mrs. Jonathan accused them of belonging to the Boko Haram terrorist network. “They said we are Boko Haram, and that Mrs. Nyadar is a member of Boko Haram.
The BBC reports that Jonathan seems to have acted out of spite, because she had “reportedly felt slighted that the mothers of the abducted girls had sent Ms Mutah to the meeting.”

Over the weekend, Nigerian President Goodluck Jonathan said that officials don’t know where the taken girls are, but that “wherever [they] are, we’ll get them out.” The Nigerian people have been frustrated with the lack of progress in attempting to locate the girls, and many suspect that there may be political reasons for the delay. During his address on Sunday, Jonathan placed some blame on the relatives of the stolen girls, saying:

What we request is maximum cooperation from the guardians and the parents of these girls. Because up to this time, they have not been able to come clearly, to give the police clear identity of the girls that have yet to return.
He added that the government has found it impossible to negotiate with captors who haven’t identified themselves — an excuse no longer relevant, now that Boko Haram has taken responsibility for the kidnappings, per Agence-France Press. AFP said on Monday that it has possession of a 57-minute long video in which Boko Haram leader Abubakar Shekau said, clearly, “I abducted your girls.”

Yesterday, Secretary of State John Kerry called the incident “an unconscionable crime,” saying that “We will do everything possible to support the Nigerian government to return these young women to their homes and hold the perpetrators to justice. That is our responsibility and the world’s responsibility.”

0 thoughts on “NIGERIA’S FIRST LADY ACCUSES PROTESTERS OF MAKING UP KIDNAPPING

1. Something is not clean in the milk. Lots of ulterior motives here and a reason for US involvement. No doubt it will be leading straight to the oil wells.

2. That woman is so illiterate it’s a genuine shame…don’t listen to nutten dat mad ooman a seh…google har speech dem…pure nonsense and gibberish…my Nigerian classmate show we a whole bunch a dem to give we joke.

3. Obviously in this time ………………….Nigeria got some new oil………and a lot of girls get “kidnapped” in Nigeria and NOTHING is done about it………we should know what this looks like by now…”LET ME HELP YOU HELP MYSLEF” ………..EVEN IF THE LADY IS ILLITERATE ….I am sure she is not blind ……..I truly understand spiritual knowledge is hard to come by

1. The pot is stirring this morning….mi a ketch up pan di news brb because now obama name a call and western help blah blah

2. I’m referring to the first lady…she is mad…how can 200 school girls get kidnap and you cry hoax?! As a first lady, even if yuh nuh business bout the poor girls…nuh badda seh nutten…why she even open har mouth and talk that nonsense? and then turn round and accuse the woman on the front line of the protest of being a terrorist…I know why…she dunce

1. The same way dem tief the boys and turn dem into child soldiers and rebels…same suh them hide the girls…they have their camp…they know where to go and they are not a small time operation either…i believe they will sell some of girls and keep the rest as prisoner, a nuh now Boko Haram a strike, this is just the most horrendously wicked thing they did so far…I feel so sorry for those girls…it just piss me off to imagine that I get kidnap, waiting for rescue, only for the most influential Female in the country to say nutten nuh guh suh…imagine…

1. Something is amiss and it nah add up but what they are to know is that the Africa they stole many moons ago is not the same today..So mek dem run in agen or try

4. Most of the boys that they take are usually orphaned ….and the point of the lady has just been confirmed…this is not the first time this is happening children have been led away several times from their homes in Africa………………..Why this big uproar now?…..We cannot forget that the biggest theft of children have resulted in all of us becoming Jamaican and West Indian…..These children were sold into slavery …….I don’t see anybody investigating that

1. True true, it is pretty common there is like some a di people dem nuh care whey dem children end up and dat a di norm there..something nah add up

2. But Real, the girls are not orphans, they march up in the school with guns and took them and Nigeria going on like nutten neva happn…I believe it should be a big deal,yea, we all know the man always have them ulterior motive,opportunistic and love to capitalize of other countries but lets not forget whr we talking about, this is a country fueled by corruption in its purest form and the most blatant of ways…I’m not saying I’m smart or dumb…I’m saying, this woman really turn round and accuse the protesters who get mad because once again, them sit in them house a eat, drink and be merry and pretend as if these things aren’t taking place outside? In the country they claim to rule? we should also not forget that when they stole our ancestors, no one cared…something can be done now…they said it them self…they have the girls and they are gonna sell them…so the woman was obviously talking out of her backside as usual

1. Not saying they are orphans what I am saying is in Nigeria certain people are safer because of their circumstances…..however a nun in Nigeria running a boarding school gave her account of warlords coming in the night and taking her girls…..and she said she went out in the night and looked for them her self on foot………….what I am saying its nothing new …and no one has every done anything about it and the way how these people in Nigeria are protesting its funny because many of the people who are protesting are in different ethnic tribes being passed of those people who are missing their family …nigeria has 160 million ppl and are very tribal ….hence they always say it is the cost of that particular tribe hoarding their own militants so the other tribes do not usually care ….SO I do not believe

5. @Foxy what did I tell yah… hoax for political western interest. Many these will happen in the years to come. They are finished with the middle east now on to the African countries, the west indies etc. New world order dem say.

Remove the scales from your eyes. Now you will see.