NICKI MINJA’S BROTHER CHARGED WITH RAPE

nicki

The recently married older brother of pop singer Nicki Minaj was charged on Long Island with raping a reported 12-year-old child, sources told the Daily News.

Jelani Maraj, 37, was arraigned Thursday on a first-degree rape charge and freed from a Nassau County jail on $100,000 bail.

“The victim was someone he had access to,” a source close to the case said.

Maraj is due back in court on Dec. 9.

Jelani Maraj, seen celebrate at his August wedding with sister Nicki Minaj, has been arraigned on a first-degree rape charge
The 37-year-old has reportedly been charged with raping a 12-year-old.

Details about the incident, which was first reported by Newsday, including when it occurred, were not immediately available.

13 thoughts on “NICKI MINJA’S BROTHER CHARGED WITH RAPE

1. if i was in nicki shoes i honestly wouldn’t bail him,what a shame and disgrace him bring down on the family but more so her because of her status as an artist. they shouldn’t even grant him bail to begin with a damn child molester him is.

2. @ Simplicity … I agree with you 100% when I read the article I was surprised he was granted bail. such an embarrassment!!

1. Very true. I’ve seen innocent men accused of dem sumin..one man said..once u charge wid dem sumin an even when it prove dat u innocent it stays wid u…people will always look at u a way and in their mind u guilty. It does not go away…

So I’ll wait and see with this…

3. They must have strong grounds to arrest him ….. if it nuh go so it nearly go so (full stop) some a dem think they can get away with anything because of their status.

1. True but at the same time they can be wrong. Look how many people are released years after being found innocent from murder to rape…DNA proves they were innocent. So sometime it not even go nearly suh.

4. Jelani Maraj, the brother of Nicki Minaj, has been charged with raping a 12-year-old on Long Island. The brother of the ‘Anaconda’ singer was arraigned on Dec. 3, and has been freed from jail on a $100,000 bail.

Jelani Maraj, the 37-year-old brother of Nicki Minaj, 32, is facing some serious criminal accusations. Nicki’s older brother has been charged with raping an underage child repeatedly reportedly over a period of three months. Despite the severe nature of these allegations, Jelani is currently free from jail.

Jelani was arraigned on Dec. 4, after he was charged with first-degree rape and first-degree course of sexual conduct with a child, reports Newsday. The alleged victim is reportedly a 12-year-old child that Jelani, “had access to,” according to the New York Daily News.

“Mr Maraj’s bail was set at $100,000,” a spokesperson for the District Attorney’s office tells HollywoodLife.com. Jelani made the bail and was released from the Nassau County Jail in East Meadow. “His return date is Dec. 9,” the spokesperson also said. If you want to know more about Nicki’s brother, learn about Jelani here.

Jelani was actually in the news recently, for happier reasons. He married his longtime girlfriend, Jacqueline Robinson, on Aug. 22. Nicki, of course, attended the wedding of her brother, reports E! News. She reportedly paid $30,000 for the extravagant affair at the Coral House in Baldwin, New York.

During the event, Nicki posted an emotional Instagram, saying, “Can’t believe I cried during his wedding and his first dance like a punk. May God bless him and his union. Tonight has been one of my favorite nights of all time. I do anything to see my brothers smile.”

New York law states Course Sexual Conduct in the first degree is when a legal adult engages in “two or more acts of sexual conduct” over a period of more than three months with a child under the age of 13, according to Fox News. If these accusations are true, then that means Jelani reportedly sexually assaulted this alleged 12-year-old victim more than once over a period of time.