MICHAEL BROWN’S PARENTS ISSUES STATEMENT

Parents of Michael Brown, the teen who was killed in Ferguson St. Louis, issued a statement lastnight after it was announced that the officer who was responsible for his death would not be indicted.
Brown Family Statement:
“We are profoundly disappointed that the killer of our child will not face the consequence of his actions.
While we understand that many others share our pain, we ask that you channel your frustration in ways that will make a positive change. We need to work together to fix the system that allowed this to happen.
Join with us in our campaign to ensure that every police officer working the streets in this country wears a body camera.
We respectfully ask that you please keep your protests peaceful. Answering violence with violence is not the appropriate reaction.
Let’s not just make noise, let’s make a difference.”
Lesley McSpadden and Michael Brown, Sr.
Parents of Michael Brown, Jr.

0 thoughts on “MICHAEL BROWN’S PARENTS ISSUES STATEMENT

1. Good Morning Met, Metters, Peepers nd Others. ..
    The way mi hurt, upset, angry, disgusted me don’t even feel like luk pon the rrest a chead dem a yah suh it…..well said and I understand where they are coming from but sass cris..from martin tuh romaine and the list goes on dem jus a mek dem pus-c yah walk suh a riot is cum’n
    (Simplicity soon sign in)

2. @met I apologize if I offend any of your bloggers last nite me get pink last nite how me hurt n vex its just a clear message that hit me like a hard slap in da face that black lives don’t mean shit in this evil wicked country

1. But dat would give new meaning to Black Friday, when not one Black person come out and spend a penny. Dats how me was saying dese ppl should handle dis, nuh march nuh nutten, just talk wid u dollas. Spend u money ongle wid a Black smaddy fi ebryting, if dat mean unno haffi carpool and trable all 20 miles fi get your grocery dweet. Close up all di money wah spend and wash di oppressors eena wealth.
      But folks dese days nuh waan feel nuh pain at all, dem nuh waan meck nuh sacrifice fi nutten, so dem will lament and get up guh round di cawna guh get dem tings from others and build up others while dem and dem ppl stay a di bottom. Yep, the others come open dem shop and meck dem money and drive off every evening guh to dem nice suburbs wah u wah a build dem up not even allowed to venture much less purchase a residence. Di others pickney dem nuh need nuh loan while yours need if dem waan higher education, fi dem pickney graduate debt-free while yours start dem life out wid loadstone roun dem neck.