HORSE MEAT PLANT READY TO OPEN INA FARRIN

horse-meat_w445-Optimized
ALBUQUERQUE, New Mexico (AP) — A New Mexico horse slaughter plant plans to open January 1 after a federal appeals court rolled back a court order that had kept the Roswell facility from beginning operations.

According to KOB-TV, Valley Meat Company owner Rick De Los Santos says the plant will start off slow, but already has multiple meat contracts lined up.

1/1

The 10th US Circuit Court of Appeals on December 13 lifted an emergency order that blocked the opening of the Roswell plant, another in Gallatin, Mo, and one in Sigourney, Iowa, that has converted to beef.

Animal protection groups have been trying to block the slaughtering of horses.

De Los Santos says Valley Meat has employees ready to work and 20 horses from Nevada for slaughter.

0 thoughts on “HORSE MEAT PLANT READY TO OPEN INA FARRIN

1. mi a try hard fe wen next year cum mi nah fruits and veggie only cuz not a bloodclaat extra meat kind dis yah gal a nyaam afta mi nuh suh hungry..tuh each dem own but nuh me sorry

2. I can’t see why is it when people want to eat “another form of meat” everyone start to rail up. I wouldn’t eat horse meat cause me eat animal depending on them look. Just like I wouldn’t eat a Tazmanian devil. But nobody naw stop me from nyam my jerk hog nor goat. I don’t know if one day I will say different in the future as I am getting older and my body and soul has already started to reject old habits.

But as long as they are breeding the animals for consumption and not allowing them to go instinct. Animal is still animal regardless if is chicken or horse.

So either we ban all meat consumption or we allow all meat consumption.

1. agreed but all like horse whey people use fi entertainment cudda stay kaw next ting dem start sell diseased horse meat