HAVE MERCY!

obamasolympics-Optimized

Irina Rodnina, former Russian figure skater and current member of President Vladimir Putin‘s cabinet, posted an extremely racist and inflammatory picture of President Barack Obama and First Lady Michelle Obama on Twitter and refuses to apologize for it, reports The Guardian.

Rodnina posted the picture, which depicts President Obama chewing while a photoshopped hand waves a banana in his face, in September, 2013.

She insists that the image was sent to her from friends in America and is not racist:

“Freedom of speech is freedom of speech, and you should answer for your own hang-ups,” Rodnina wrote.

Read more from The Guardian:

Racism is rife in Russia, and black football players often face racial abuse involving bananas. In 2011, the Brazilian Roberto Carlos, playing for Russian team Anzhi Makhachkala, left the pitch in anger after a banana was thrown at him from the stands. In a separate incident, the club Zenit St Petersburg was fined the equivalent of about £6,300 when a fan offered Carlos a banana before a match.

Rodnina, who lived in the US for many years, deleted the photograph but has not apologised and remains unfazed by accusations of racism. Instead, she suggested that the wave of criticism she prompted from liberal journalists and other Russians was a conspiracy.

The incident was widely discussed in the Russian press, with many commentators coming to the defence of the MP and figure skater.

“What Irina Konstantinovna put on Twitter is her business; it is her own personal space,” wrote the pro-Kremlin television presenter Vladimir Soloviev in a Moscow freesheet on Monday. “This is not a big scandal.”

He claimed that the reaction was oversensitive and that the photograph was not racist.

“I advise everyone who attacked her that the next time they go out for a coffee, they should not call it a black coffee but an African-American coffee.”

President Obama has been subjected to unprecedented racism during his two terms. More recently, he has openly criticized Russia’s ban on allowing gay athletes to participate in the Sochi Olympics.

As reported by the Associated Foreign Press, Obama picked several openly gay former athletes in the US delegation to the opening of the games and pointedly did not dispatch a cabinet-level official or a member of his family to Sochi.

“There is no doubt we wanted to make it very clear that we do not abide by discrimination in anything, including discrimination on the basis of sexual orientation,” Obama said in the excerpts of his interview with US Olympic host broadcaster NBC.

“One of the wonderful things about the Olympics is that you are judged by your merit, how good you are regardless of where you come from, what you look like, who you love and that I think is consistent with the spirit of the Olympics.”

0 thoughts on “HAVE MERCY!

1. Standard:
    [countable/uncountable] a level of quality or achievement, especially one that people generally consider normal or acceptable.
    a. [countable] [usually plural] a level of quality or achievement used for judging someone or something.

dem watch we, dem copy we, dem envy we, dem try degrade we, dem spread propaganda on us but nothing not working, whats next?
    everyone have this “hatred” for black race because none want to admit their obsession with us, even those that are clearly black quick fi denounce it but why? because I yet to hear one a dem with a clear reason that don’t leave dem sounding envious….
    Only thing that a I can tell the racists and the self haters is, SUICIDE IS ALWAYS A OPTION FOR UNUH, the problems unuh have with us is within yourselves, I do not go to bed with that hatred in my heart, you guys does!
    (some how what I post I don’t see, MET DELETE this if the other text is there)

2. Yeye Lid….same suh! Mek dem gwey (an mi say dat as one black ooman weh did have a white granny). It still buns mi how my dark skinned ex did kin ova himself fi tell mi him have “syrian” inna him like dat is the first ting people fi see. Mi shudda kno from dat the relationship wudda mash up.
    Or maybe the 0.5% Syrian inna him jealous of him 99.5% African an tun him f****** fool!
    It’s Jealousy plain and simple. The Black race, especially the `African American male is the most “modified” in the world. Language taken away, treated like doo doo in the country which he built up for Massa. Yet whose style, music, swag, speech, ground roots politics is the most copied the world over? But the lover/haters do not want to give any credit. But it’s our fault, too. Which other race of people are so eggs up to anybody who isn’t black who happens to “like” black things? We never discern before we “accept”. Then cry when un grateful dog tun round and bite wi.
    Sorry for the lecture. But I think that is why the Nigerians looked down on the West Indians when they came to Britain. Being Jamaican (or descendant), naturally we assumed that it is jealousy. Now, mi n uh tink suh. I think the Nigerians could see that we were too quick not to defend any mystery in our culture and let any crebby crebby non black (okay white, LOL) inna wi ting. Look deh now. The biggest “mix” in the UK is Afro Caribbean men (by nature of the UK population this is mostly Jamaican or Jamaican ancestry) and POOR white women. White women who celebrate the “Jamaican”, but not necessarily the “Black”. Nuff neutralised black man inna Britain, and trust me, most of them are not of Continental African heritage. Britain will suffocate the “black” out of any non vigilant black person. Unfortunately most of the non vigilance is coming from the Caribbean community. Wi fi duh better, cah mi tired a di presumptious non blacks who think they can run coarse joke because of wi lickrish (especially the Afro Caribbean men in the U.K) tendency.

3. Good day… It’s a waste of time trying to debate racist behaviors. I find dark humor on the preps. cause fi de Russians who use to count the square a tissue fi wipe dem ass, only prayer of a meal is a potato, and have fi stand up in a line fi piece a bread….insult me as a black person? lolol hell no!

4. So now you have to decide whether or not you want to work individually, or through a studio.
    Physical therapy can improve gross motor skills and improve coordination, including
    balance. When shopping around for an adult webcam design company to partner with make sure
    they offer FREE hosting at the very least for the first year or so.
    There is the compulsion of abundant prearranged idea of professional persons
    who can truly understand the view of get together and can array
    for a carnival event on behalf of the host.

Look at my webpage – international removals