FLORIDA WOMAN GIVES BIRTH NATURALLY TO 14LB BABY

Screen Shot 2015-02-07 at 5.02.41 PM
A woman in Florida gave birth to baby that weighs 14 pounds, and the hospital that handled the birth claims the boy is one of the heaviest babies ever born in the state.
Maxxandra Ford, 26, gave birth to the boy weighing 14.1 pounds Friday morning at St. Joseph’s Women’s Hospital in Tampa Bay, the hospital said in a statement.
Ford didn’t know she was pregnant until her third trimester when she visited the hospital last fall because she was quickly gaining weight, the hospital said. She discovered she was 35 weeks along.
She also thought she might be having twins, but she ended up having just one son.
Man Lists “Drug Dealer” as Occupation: Police
The baby, named Avery, is the heaviest born at St. Joseph’s. The hospital also said the baby was one of the largest ever born in Florida.
Ford is a team member at the hospital, and also has a 1-year-old son and a 5-year-old daughter.
10408114_954672994557181_452389971004145449_n

0 thoughts on “FLORIDA WOMAN GIVES BIRTH NATURALLY TO 14LB BABY

1. How does a woman go almost 9-months without without knowing she is pregnant? Is this even possible? No period for 9-months?

1. Anon, ah woman can still have her period and still br pregnant and not know it..Oprah did ah segment on it many years ago…ooman ah use toilet ah baby drop out in deh..

1. I will have to go back and read up on some elementary biology. But I thought when I woman is pregnant, doesn’t the womb become sealed and hence no period. If she still sees her period, doesn’t that open her up to possible infection, etc.?
        The only people I’ve heard of who are unaware of their pregnancy are teenage mothers, not an adult who has given birth before. I guess the baby did not move/kick inside her for all that time?

2. @ anonymous don’t be soooo mean everyone didn’t born to be skinny r do up dem body have a little more compassion she just gave birth to a sweet baby boy. I know you have it in you to be sweet, cause sometimes people go through depression more time when them c comments like this so for her sake and her prince if it is not something nice u r saying don’t bother say anything.

3. YAWDY good evening!! Yep good evening! YAWDY a yep, also the Spanish weh she name quena oonu think oonu mouth normal, more time oonu mek mi crack up when Mi miserable wen mi c di heap a Wuk weh reach me oonu mek di old body revived.

1. Hey mummy :peluk :peluk :peluk :peluk ….girl, laughter is the best remedy for your soul..dat’s why mi love watch African movies cause ah bare joke ting dem deh pon, always mek me laugh LOL!…some ah di bloggers on ya nuh easy fe true, especially Yawdy, Itsme, Metty, Quena, Johncrow Belly, Anonymous2 and ah few others…real comedians dem be :ngakak

4. I hear u @genuine but if this woman was watching her weight she wouldn’t be walking around with a 14lbs baby inside of her for 9 months n not know ijs

1. That is so far from the truth. You know nothing about science and how the body works. To allude that her weight disguised her pregnancy is ludicrous. Many women, even those who are extremely skinny have been pregnant without knowing. Just an F.Y.I. your belly doesn’t have to show that you’re pregnant!

5. yuh know she mi eye water when me read di 14 pound and naturally , god bless har bway cause me did weak unda di pressure fi my 6 pound 12 ounce one and she double me plus some.Glad they are both doing good there could have been so many complications comimg from this god good good good good good :iloveindonesia :iloveindonesia

6. Him big and bouncing…My son was 10 pounds and dem drug me up and i was high as a kite and him still refuse fi budge, so i applaud this woman…What a big bwoy?? me lubb dem when dem big though wid him chubby cheek dem..God bless unu… :babyboy

7. @ anonymous 915pm u know wa puzzle me if she didn’t have a regular monthly menstruation, how old is she, cause if mi no c mine mi a find out wa a gwan mi couldn’t miss mine so long and no find my gynecologist no sa.

1. She has a baby that is a year old so she got pregnant pretty quickly after that maybe thats why she never thought about that. They said she went to the hospital because she was gaining weight quickly

1. I thank you met for touching on the fact that is weight gain mek har go doctor because calling the woman a 300 lb was mean. I watch on TLC so many stories of women being pregnant and not knowing until delivery skinny and fat all one who delivered twins.

8. Not really. Once your body starts producing the pregnancy hormone human chorionic gonadotrophin (hCG), your periods will stop.
    However, you may have what looks like a period (breakthrough bleeding) at about the time that your period would have been due. Though experts aren’t sure why this happens, it may be due to the hormones that control your menstrual cycle breaking through the pregnancy hormones that are flooding your body. This type of bleeding in early pregnancy is surprisingly common.