DEN ME DID KNOW SEH MOST ORGANIC IS NOT ORGANIC

Farmers To Be Sentenced In Largest US Organic Food Fraud Case

Four Midwestern farmers who cheated organic food customers are scheduled to be sentenced for the largest fraud scheme of its kind in U.S. hitstory

Federal prosecutors say the farmers are responsible for a seven-year scheme that tricked thousands of customers into paying premium prices for products that were marketed as organic but were not.

Prosecutors are seeking prison sentences for the alleged leader of the scheme, Missouri farmer Randy Constant, and three Nebraska farmers who worked with Constant.

All four have pleaded guilty to fraud charges.

They admitted that they grew non-organic corn and soybeans, and a small amount of certified organic grains, and falsely marketed them all as organic.

Most of the grains were sold as animal feed to companies that marketed organic meat and meat products.

4 thoughts on “DEN ME DID KNOW SEH MOST ORGANIC IS NOT ORGANIC

1. I’ve never fooled around this “organic” produce- I’ve always viewed it as regular food with the word organic stamped on-plus a few extra dollars!

2. ORGANIC ORGANIC DEAREST ORGANIC. THEY TRICKED ALL A WHO WANT TO EAT BETTER THAN THE REST..A NUFF MONEY SPEND… pon dem tings ya very ecpensive food sections THE rich trying to live Healthy LIFESTYLE. Yet cancer is mercilessly still. Claiming victims of !!

3. I found out some time ago and just gave up cause if di organic nuh organic mi nuh know wah ago happen tuh we.