DELTA FLIGHT FROM DR TOOK 30 HOURS

Passengers on a flight from the Dominican Republic to JFK instead “landed” on a cold, multiday tour of New England.
The odyssey began Monday night, when Delta Flight 944, which left Punta Cana at 2 p.m., was circling above JFK waiting for clearance to land.
But the plane was so low on fuel, the pilot instead diverted to Manchester, NH.
Passengers had to wait in the plane on the snowy tarmac there for two hours while customs agents drove to the airport, which generally does not handle international flights.
On Tuesday, the passengers were headed back to New York City, but they found themselves once again circling above JFK, stuck in turbulence.
“I’d never seen someone use the airsick bags before, and I saw several use them on this flight,” said passenger Lauren Karasek.
Turbulence was so bad that the pilot then decided to fly to Boston instead.
The plane finally made it back to JFK at about 8 p.m. Tuesday, more than 24 hours after it was scheduled to arrive.

9 thoughts on “DELTA FLIGHT FROM DR TOOK 30 HOURS

1. Delta having a lot of issues, that why mi did stop fly them. And when mi couldn’t do better the last two times, it was the same crop, delays and more delays and some a di agent dem feistier and crosser than a dog widout a bone..

1. Anon chile I am just going to assume u did not read through what I wrote and or u nuh undastand patwah/patois. So let me repeat it. I stopped flying Delta, but the last two times mi couldn’t do betta – which simply means that if had a choice I would not. Thanks for the “advise” anyways..

2. Anon chile I am just going to assume u did not read through what I wrote and or u nuh undastand patwah/patois. So let me repeat it. I stopped flying Delta, but the last two times mi couldn’t do betta – which simply means that if had a choice I would not. Thanks for the “advise” anyways..
      Di Anon below,who up top seh anything did wrong wid di plane? A guess u must pay attention to u wah u write and read wid understanding.. some a unu love run in too much..Delta is a mess and that fact still remains, one time gone it was one of the best airlines to fly with. They lack organization, foresight etc probably that is part of the reason why dem end up in dis crop all di time..can bet a leff them leff from DR late hence di reason dem couldn’t land when dem reach inna di fuss place..unu read but unu only read pan surface and widout thinking and or really understanding, suh yes u muss be reading a diffrant article den- and when dun unu wahn come correct wid u knowitallbutrealynothing selves..kmdt

2. Lol. This is so funny, but not funny if you were in the same situation. See why mi tan a mi yawd deze days. There is no joy in flying no more, just pure pain and hassel.

3. I must be reading a different article than the persons who commented above. The article did not state anything about something being wrong with the plane. The plane just couldn’t land because of air traffic which could have happened to any airline. Reading and comprehending is fundamental.

1. I coulda kiss u…sometimes people no read with comprehension…fuel low and no landing in sight…he might as saved some lives…airlines no cause turbulence….SMH