COUPLE STOLE PATIENTS INFORMATION TO FUND NAME BRAND FETISH

teef2-Optimized

teef-Optimized

A former Lenox Hill Hospital employee and his wife stole the identities of more than 80 patients and racked up $300,000 in fraudulent charges at Saks Fifth Avenue — but tried spending over $1 million, prosecutors said Wednesday.

Kyle and Krystle Steed, both 30, pleaded not guilty in Manhattan Supreme Court to a 193-count indictment containing grand larceny, attempted grand larceny, identity theft and possession of stolen property charges in a scheme that targeted elderly people.

Krystle Steed was previously charged with stealing from Victoria’s Secret and True Religion and has a pending identity theft case in the Bronx.

Kyle Steed, who was responsible for cleaning surgical experiment in the emergency room at the Upper East Side facility, is accused of swiping personal patient information from files.

Prosecutors said Krystle Steed, who was previously charged with stealing from Victoria’s Secret and True Religion and has a pending identity theft case in the Bronx, callously mimicked the elderly crime victims, posing as them by altering her voice in phone calls with financial institutions.

Purchases included about 50 Chanel handbags at $6,000 each, authorities said.

Judge Bonnie Wittner set bail at $750,000 bond for Krystle Steed and $300,000 for her husband, who a hospital official said was recently let go from his job at Westchester Medical Center.

Manhattan District Attorney Cyrus Vance Jr. called the Steeds’ conduct “morally reprehensible.”

24 thoughts on “COUPLE STOLE PATIENTS INFORMATION TO FUND NAME BRAND FETISH

1. Yow das y mi nuh watch people inuh God know mre time mi feel like mi deserve more but jahkno mi will wait on my blessings smh 60 channel bags? Fi waaaah?

2. This is definitely morally reprehensible. What would possess someone to spend $300,000 on Chanel bags. I wouldn’t do this act but if I did I surely wouldn’t spend it money on bags. The justice system need to come up with a new form of punishment for these individuals who steal people identity and commit these crimes.

3. ‘Morally reprehensible’ indeed. All that stealing for clothes and yet dem a do the walk of shame looking like bums!

At least the raggedy brands they wearing will be waiting for them in property if and when they get out of prison :hammer

Morning, Met and All

4. Bobby come here !!! You know is Robert and happle friend must omg 50 Chanel bag but Jesus this can’t real them sick and crazy

5. Lock up dem bumbo……chanel dont even fit dem……lockup di ole a dem rass…too f**king thief……morning metty n folks…..robbert….unno suppose to ave running bell yah now……

6. Di tings some ah unnu whi do fi material tings is unreal. All fi maggle pan people who have no impact pan unnu life. Dem nah give u life, dem nah pay ur billls, dem nah keep u safe, but unnu whi give unnu life fi impress dem fi a couple ah minutes.

50 bag to rhatid cup..

7. Thats why me dont peep pon dem,muchless look fi mek dem feel like dem a sumbody in a the ppl dem teefing tings..most a dem u see in a the name brand bag ,shoe,and clothes not working no where fi buy name brand or hve a credit ,wen dem dun dem sey ppl grudge dem, nd call ppl haters ,dem too f**king red eye ,prison fi dem .me dont sorry fi the shit house dem ,a orange jumpa u all going to wear abayyýyyy

8. Shi pass kerryann wid di bag dem lol ah weak, den dis bitch ass nigga wah have him gud up job him mek ppl cc tun him inna idiot!!

9. Sad thing about this is posing off on di next poor people like them. Dont get me wrong I love my brands. But to actually sell my soul for them is a no, no. It isn’t worth copping a felony charge and getting the embarrassment of my dignity taken. These people have the low self esteem. They have to have brand name to impress people. It’s like a badge of honor to have name brand on to show everyone that they “might” have money.

I dont sweat shit like that. Anybody can obtain brands via susu money, credit or rent money. (lol) Worst of all, China really knockoff things so even all the crackheads have Gucci on too. Nothing much impresses me.

10. 50 chennel bAg dem to gi her 50 years. A so dem extra greedy and a mess up people name dem bright straight prison. 50 A mad people dem ya. Just for chanel bag redeye is a hell ever thing look an dem to nuh not even look good gal head want do and a scam so much insane piece of shit dem that why dem cant chat to me in a them thiefing things oh no unu aint shit unu cant show off on a soul

11. I actually know the young man. We both worked at the same facility. He appeared to be one of the most humble person ever. I am not sure what happen why he did something so stupid but he did not appear as someone who would do such thing. A matter of fact, he might have plan his actions because he changed department a lot, every 6 months. Also, he wasn’t a flashy person, non of the money he stole did not show on him because he always looked like he did not have much. Based on my observation, I honestly thinks he has some psych issues. However, he will get the treatment he deserves in jail…