CARDIB INDICTED IN STRIPCLUB FIGHT

Cardi B was indicted in New York Friday on unspecified charges stemming from a strip club brawl last year, according to prosecutors in Queens.

Her case will remained sealed until her arraignment next week. The “Please Me” singer had rejected a plea deal to a Class A misdemeanor in April for allegedly attacking a pair of bartending sisters at a Queens nightclub on Aug. 29, 2018.

Cardi B reportedly suspected one of the sisters was having an affair with her husband, Offset, whose band, Migos, was performing at the strip club on the night of the fight. She was caught on video throwing an ice bucket at the sisters, whom she has since been court-ordered to stay away from.

Download the NBC News app for breaking news and politics

Cardi B announced her split from Offset in an Instagram post in December of last year, months after the pair welcomed a baby girl. The two appeared at the Grammys together in February, where Cardi B accepted the award for Best Rap Album.

The rapper, whose real name is Belcalis Almanzar, is set to be arraigned on June 25.

4 thoughts on “CARDIB INDICTED IN STRIPCLUB FIGHT

1. All if a me like dah gal deh every charge go str8888 chooo by any means necessary she affi pay up… A fight ova man whey fuck pan yuh like mongrel dog. Gal like cardi supposed to use tuh har bun dem from whoi whoi. Hold dah felony charge deh unda yuh bumbo gal fi fight fi man wah still fuck pan yuh even afta dah fight deh. Nicky ano Saint but a hood rat like u could a neva walk inna har queen shoes.

2. Shut the fuck up 1:42 cause nuff a unu a man dregs dregs unu jus love bloodclaat chat and hate on ppl who a win !! Unu sick me bloodclaat stomach . Gweh and loow the gal.

3. Commenter 1:42 you sound dumb as fuck….so what if she fight for her HUSBAND…there’s bitches fighting over community dick…shit I rather Cardi catch a case than deh wid a fucking sex offender like your precious Onika

1. Nicki and ken knew each other since Childhood so what if he got in trouble would you love the person any less? They ain’t worried, why r u? Y’all Judging her as if she did the worst! She tried industry guys and what did she get? I like the fact that nicki like being the boss….. I would never ever fight another female over a man cause it’s just not worth it. If she goes jail offset still gone enjoy himself with another bitch. Why get yourself in trouble for a man. Me nah do it!!!

Nicki nuh perfect but cardi fucking silly for that! And I like the girl.