Jamaican’s are the biggest homophobic’s around or I should say phobics cause we bun out everything. Agent Sasco/assasin who bun out the most freakiness. How him end up on a song with Kanye West who a talk bout {eating asian pu^&y the only thing missing is the sweet and sour sauce}. What i want to know is if a so hype and the chance for exposure get to him cause me sure him must give them clearance to release that shit so him must hear weh the man a sing bout… All am trying to say is that its time for Jamaican artist to start being real, start being truthful, stop trick the yutes, time fi them come out the closet mentality state that their in.. A sing bout one think and a live another life!!!
I don’t see any problems working with somebody who share different views from you. After they did not collaborate and did a song about all these things, that would give the impression that Sasco is of like mind. Go mek u money youth! Dem say money is the root of all evils, but we cannot do without it! Go mek u money ohhhh!
Talk bout di ones dat do dubs for Mr. Cee even after he got caught with men in sexual situations. Man like Konshens and di whole lot ah dem. dancehall artistes are di most confused on the planet. Jus do music and shut up if u don’t know what u talking about. Oonuh tek we di ppl fi fool it seems. Good topic pink wall.
call name o..good morning
They on the same song. Although Assassin used to lick out about songs that say A in one verse and B in another.. So kanye a talk about oral sex in verse one and Assassin a sing about being a bad man in verse 2
At the end of the day, they all trying to make it mainstream no matter what they say
Business is business a lot of my clients are homosexuals n lesbians n lord knows Wat else but am I gonna let that stop my money no, we don’t have to b of the same beliefs to make money together now if they did a song together stating these things now that would be a problem. In this life it’s important to separate business from personal in order to move ahead.
good morning met,metters,peepers nd others…
Again most of them dont live by weh dem a sing seh dem just a stick tuh weh dem known fah nd it helps bring in the money….suh all de bun him a bun it out him nah run weh de gal dem weh kneel b4 him nd him wife cud neva be a saint in bed.
Most jamaica man definition a oral sex is ooman must give head and not receive it.
Met,
My sentiments exactly!! Most a dem entertainer yah only homophobic and “suckophobic” (if thats a word) when it suit them. As the foreign bowcat and batty bwoy dem call, dem run guh do song even if the artist not even hot. Bounty Killer will forever be mi artiste because him always stay true to him principles whether dem percieved to be good or bad.
all who a seh dem agree wid dem ting and a fi bigger money..dem need fi read mahalia jackson bio ..she said gospel and that was it, you can stand by your words. God will always reward you for that but dem impatient fi dis money
VIDEO-> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wt1YkGO2Ieo
“How could the hard-core bad boy Bounty Killer have a naked man in his video?” Even now, five years later, dancehall fans have a good chuckle about it.
A local video director and producer laughed at the comments of Bounty Killer that he wasn’t at the video shoot which the naked man ‘ran loose’. “I saw broadcasts of VH1’s Behind The Scenes, a making of the video and Bounty Killer was in the background chuckling when the naked man was upside-down on the rings,” he said.
bounty “Di way yuh rock yuh hips it amaze me”
Marnin – simplicity hit it on da nose and so did firebrand…Met sum dem fool neva read dr. suess so how can we expect dem to kno any betta? Pure rubbish run behind rubbish. All da dj/artiste inna da DMV stay jus like dem.
mawning
Excuse spelling
Bloody hell. How much money and clothes do black people need. it wouldn’t be so bad ( the hypocrisy), but too much fool fool people deh bout who take these poppyshow “artistes” at their word. Money has been around forever, it aint new. Are these “artistes” gonna drop down soon? so why the rush to mek cheap money when they could be building a profile the long way? I know , for sure most of these “artistes” will not make it outernational for any consistent amount of time, because outside of dancehall (and rap maybe), audiences are discerning. There is a reason that proper artistes like Burning Spear can’t bruk. Even though too many of “WE” may think that we are too good for him, the people with money still listen him and pay good money to see him all over the world. That is because he has a message and his character isn’t too far removed from his message. He looked at the big picture and the long journey. Jamaican artists do not realise that they decent role models at home concerning their music career and longevity (without too much drama). There is a reason that present day dancehall isn’t too successful outside of its niche market. It’s trying too hard NOT to sound like dancehall (derivative of reggae).
“If you don’t STAND for something, you will FALL for anything!”
If yuh preach it, sing bout it, chat bout it, den stand behind weh yuh chat or SHUT DA FU(K UP!!!!
Cuz if it’s ok to preach it, but fi more exposure (which equals more money) yuh will mix amongst those who yuh claim fi bun out, den fi even MORE MONEY & EXPOSURE yuh will bend over fi dem too!!!
“The LOVE of money is the ROOT OF ALL EVIL!”
This is funny & true given that Assassin do act kinda pious, haughty & judgmental of other artiste. I’m not saying he should agree with or act like he agrees with certain lifestyles being celebrated by other djs, but who died & made him judge & jury of other ppl? We all need to live & let live. As long as someone is not try to force their lifestyle practices on you, why do u need to even be talking about it. BTW, how does him singing badman tune make him any better than the worst of the bunch? He better acquaint himself with the new laws coming out for djs who sing badman tunes.
Nuff a dem hide behind the ” a mi craft and I’m an artist and mi ha fi mek $$$ talk ” but dat no mean mi a do di tings dem
A lot of today and past artist not gonna gense dem belief fi name of craft or $$$$ . Dat no mean say dem no have skeleton in a fi dem closet.
but they won’t be judged ’cause they are not publicly tryna convince us ” dem no dung wid it ” every chance dem get.
If BJ and SP a no ur ting and publicly U LICK OUT ( the irony) gense it , u no fi deh pon songs that idolize dem lyrics deh. Business move or not Real Talk !
Dat mean u we sell u damn soul fi to di devil
If u good at what u do …..u no need fi go gense u so call belief fi a $$$. U will steal eat ’cause of u skills. e.g. – di gal Taylor swift … She ” beige” no raaas , and she naw do half a di “antics ” beyonce, rhianna, JLo and dem do and she sell more records dam dem every time she put out an album
If nuff a dem ” lick out gense oral sex and b/man” people night EVER. Turn to day … Fada god
mi notice to she from ppl se a “money” dem a different it ok fi dem do anyting
really big artiste….hey…i need you to do voice a track for me and make it hot……….but im a really big artiste and have neider di time nor inclination to sit down with you and discuss anything………ill do what huge artistes always do when they ask guests of lesser stature to voice on a track….you stay di f**ck where you are in your “hood” recording studio…ill send someone over with the track, you do your part then send it back, once i approve it, my reps/lawyers will send a check for more money than you made the last two years combined…….we wont ever have to meet…..cheers….the big artiste……….
reply from the artiste of lesser stature……i see you like my clip….i got the check…whenever you or your equally huge artiste friend need someone again please let me know…….cheers…..
lesser artiste to his fans …….i didnt know thats what the song was about….so please forgive me….let mi do a couple tunes of the type you are used to and everything will be alright.
lesser know artiste to his family…pack unnu shit….we moving uptown…..
A lot of ppl are saying how Assassin is quick to judge n all that jazz but aren’t we ourselves judging right now as we speak at the end of the day if he is portraying his life to b one that wholesome but is secretly doing otherwise its himself that he has lied to the most, on the subject of BJ n SP no one needs to share this info with anybody. If they choose to be outright with it fine but y would Assassin shy away from a song with Kanye because (Kanye) chooses to share the details of his “eating habits” ? so in all actuality if I have a friend who gives BJ I’m suppose to unfriend her because I don’t?
I think you’re missing the point. The issue here is the hypocrisy behind doing a song with an overseas artiste who openly and graphically admits to eating, when you are otherwise vehemently opposed to the same on all other occasions. Assassin would NEVER do a song with another Jamaican artiste who talks about bowing in the same song. I guarantee you that!!
cindy yuh knw yuh put yuh hand inna mi mouth and draw kartel out of it for eg. doah…sasco wuda neva duh a duet wid kartel pon de freaky gal thing weh de man deh pon fe de past years….neba dweet oooooooooo
(Simplicity soon sign in)
Firebrand how are u so sure he wouldn’t again that is judging, Assassin or nobody can dictate Wat goes on wit n a man n woman pls note I state an n woman clearly as this is a lawful relationship so battyman no excuse fi unnu.
But because all the artiste in JA r not brave enough to man up to their actions we will never know if he will or not so I don’t think urs is a fair statement .
#senda big f**kin deal & low di yute..afta ah nuh him sing that line kmt
Exactly
Come to think of it, you know the people who lick out against Sasco/Asassin is right! As an artist, you are sending a message to the public, your music is basically a message. Be it you are a love artist, a gangsta, whatever! So saying one thing and then going and doing another is kind of confusing. That would leave me questioning who are you? What are you trying to convey etc.? I remember when the Gays tried to make peace with Buju, and I don’t know what kind of branch they offered, olive or what. But if memory served me right, I think they had reached out to him, and he refused because he was adamant about not changing his opinion. The only thing I can say, is it seem like most of these young artists are using music as a therapy to rescue them from their state of condition. They seem to be about just survival and not about having some true conviction, where they take a stance and defend it to the end, and if the public is feeling it they will support wholeheartedly. Just as you have soul artists, Pop artist and rappers in the us, who will be just that until the end. I think if you are defending something as an artist you should defend it to the end.
I’m hoping that the majority of you all have seen Snoop’s documentary by now. I love the way Bunny interviewed Snoop about the content of not only the song he would collaborate on but also the content of the album. I love Assassin. Make our money Boo LOL
the norms of this world…smh.
This “closet” thing a expand pon rapid and gets more baffling day by day. If you try co-exist with them, a problem, if you ignore them a problem.
An individual artiste bunnin whatever dem a bun can be sincere and true to life. Yes, hypocrites and duplicity exists in every facet of everything. But why the need to brand a whole island as violent homophobes, and an entire music fraternity as closeted freaks? Every Jamaican dont eat pum pum or interested inna batty or interested inna anybody business who interested inna either of the aforementioned activities. Live unnu life and low people fi live theirs.
“Live unnu life and low people fi live theirs”……..if that is the case, why are we all on this site giving “opinions” on everybody else’s. i suppose we are all hypocrites one way or the other.
Speak for yourself regarding hypocrisy…. there is a difference between possessing and proferring an opinion and being judgemental
All your saying is a load of sh@t. The man sis a business man, u sound bitter or scorned …which one is it