BRITISH MP SAYS HE WAS DRUNK HORNY AND ALONE WHEN HE SENT 17 YO JOB APPLICANT NAUGHTY TEXTS

A BRITISH politician caught in a sexting scandal with a 17-year-old girl who approached him for a job has blamed being “drunk, horny and on my own”.

MP Simon Danczuk, 49 said he was holidaying alone in Spain at the time and drinking heavily when he sent the lurid text messages to teen Sophena Houlihan after she applied for work in his office.

He admitted telling Sophena he wanted to “spank” her during booze benders on which he drank up to three bottles of wine a night.

Danczuk was suspended by the Labour Party this week in the wake of the scandal.

“Younger women are my Achilles heel. My first wife was ten years younger than me, my second wife was 17 years younger, my last girlfriend is 17 years younger,” Danczuk said.

“Some men like older women, some like younger women, some like brunettes, some like blondes.”
Danczuk, a father of five, added: “I have a drink problem, and that is a major contributory reason why I sent the messages.

“I’ve seen a psychiatrist about it and he’s told me to stop drinking for six months.

“I feel awful about what happened. I don’t know what came over me.

“I’m so embarrassed that I’ve been such an idiot. I’m sorry for letting my family down and I’m already dreading my young sons finding out about this when they are older.”

Danczuk, Labour MP for Rochdale, said he knew the messages were wrong the moment he sent them but on occasions was so drunk he had no recollection of what he had said.

Sophena Houlihan was just 17 when she first contacted Danczuk, looking for a job.
The MP described how his life had been falling apart. And he blamed the “stupid messages” on feeling lonely and depressed as well as a long-term battle with booze.

Danczuk said that when Ms Houlihan, a performing arts student, first contacted him in July on Facebook looking for work he was reeling from his break up from ex wife Karen, 32.

He said: “Splitting up was terrible. I had moments that were very dark and depressing and I turned to drink to help me through it.

“There was no doubt I was lonely. I don’t have a big family and there weren’t many people I could talk to.”

brit-Optimized

Danczuk said he told Sophena, who turned 18 over Christmas, that she was free to apply for a job — but warned she probably did not have enough experience.

He said: “I was trying to encourage her to take an interest in politics.

“We struck up an online friendship. For the first couple of months I saw it as nothing more than a professional conversation.”

After about a month Sophena told him she was 17. Danczuk said it was “not an issue” because messages remained about work. But he admitted he became attracted to her over the following weeks after seeing pictures of her online.

The messages became explicit when he took the week-long Spanish holiday in September to write a book. Danczuk sent her a message saying they should “meet up” — something he insists he would never have done in normal circumstances.

He said: “I was drinking heavily out there. I would drink from seven in the evening until two or three in the morning. I’d often drink three bottles of wine to myself.”

It was during one of these benders he noticed a picture of Sophena in a white body suit.

He said: “I don’t know what came over me to message her about the picture. I was drunk.

“I told her it looked nice and she then replied, saying ‘It would look better on your bedroom floor’.

“I knew it was a step too far but I’ve had a lot to drink and I told her I was horny. It all got out of hand from there.”

Over the next couple of days the pair exchanged explicit messages.

Danczuk said it only happened late in the evening or into the early hours after he had sunk a bottle of wine or two. On one occasion he asked her if he could spank her and invited her out to join him in Spain.

In another message he asked her to meet him at the Labour Party conference the following week.

He said: “With every message I sent I knew what I was doing was inappropriate but I still did it.

“It was drunken bravado and I cringe at it. I never had any intentions of meeting up with her. I’d eventually go to bed in the early hours. When I woke I’d think ‘Who have I sent messages to and what have I said?’

“I’d read them and think ‘Goodness this just isn’t acceptable’. I had real regrets about it.”

Simon Danczuk gained a reputation for being ‘outspoken and maverick’ in politics, but his career has imploded. Picture: Christopher Furlong/Getty Images
On one occasion Sophena tried to discuss work with a drunken Danczuk. He replied: “Let’s get back to the sex.”

When asked about that message, he said: “That’s really quite bad isn’t it? I can’t recall that. I’d had too much to drink.”

Danczuk said on returning to the UK he endeavoured to make sure conversations with Sophena stayed strictly professional. He added: “I knew I had to stop messaging her those things. She was the only person I’d done that with. I knew it was wrong. It played on my mind.”

The following week, the MP was seen kissing Labour councillor Claire Hamilton, 32, at the conference. The pair were soon a couple.

Danczuk and Sophena exchanged a few messages after his return from Spain, then all correspondence ended. He said: “I was quite relieved it stopped. I never sent the girl any messages of an explicit nature when I was sober.”

But Danczuk admitted his heavy drinking continued. He said: “Claire would regularly drink two bottles of wine a night and I got carried along with that. I was drinking more than I wanted. I never drink before 5pm so I never see myself as an alcoholic.

“I wasn’t happy with the amount Claire and I were drinking so I put an end to the relationship.”

On Tuesday Claire claimed Danczuk was a womaniser and an alcoholic. Ex-wife Karen said in June the MP had alcohol issues.

brit text 4-Optimizedbrit text 5-Optimizedbrit text2-Optimizedbrit text-Optimizedbrit text 3-Optimized

2 thoughts on “BRITISH MP SAYS HE WAS DRUNK HORNY AND ALONE WHEN HE SENT 17 YO JOB APPLICANT NAUGHTY TEXTS

1. Oh well blame it on the alcohol yahn mi can si seh him deh listen to J Fox, it never wuk out too well fi him dho..lol po ting. Well another one bite di duss becaz a cuchiwaahwaa