ANTI-BEYONCE PROTEST PLANNED

beyonce
Beyonce was a special guest at Super Bowl 50 as a halftime performer, but a lot of people didn’t appreciate her presence.
The singer used the big stage to make a nod to the Black Panthers movement, wearing leather and black berets. She, along with her dancers, also formed an “X” shape, which some have said was a subtle tribute to Malcolm X.
Her song “Formation” was released a day before the Super Bowl and includes references to shootings of black people by police officers. She performed this song during halftime, and it angered enough people to start a protest in New York City outside of NFL headquarters.
“Are you offended as an American that Beyoncé pulled her race-baiting stunt at the Superbowl?” the protest page asks. “Do you agree that it was a slap in the face to law enforcement? Do you agree that the Black Panthers was/is a hate group which should not be glorified? Come and let’s stand together. Let’s tell the NFL we don’t want hate speech & racism at the Superbowl ever again!”
The page asks its supporters to “be peaceful” as they plan to protest next Tuesday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Many have been critical of Beyonce’s performance and her song, including former New York mayor Rudy Giuliani.
“This is football, not Hollywood, and I thought it was really outrageous that she used it as a platform to attack police officers who are the people who protect her and protect us, and keep us alive,” Giuliani told Fox News. “And what we should be doing in the African-American community, and all communities, is build up respect for police officers, and focus on the fact that when something does go wrong, okay, we’ll work on that.”

26 thoughts on “ANTI-BEYONCE PROTEST PLANNED

1. The fact that she did such actions means that she is Black and Proud. She made a statement that is clearly needed in America. Some Hollywood stars are afraid. Not only she discuss issues about police brutality. .she discussed all the talk a out her baby Blue ivy’s hair in which she loves and Jay -zip big nose in which she loves. New York City needs to get a life!

2. They hate it when we stand up for ourselves! This is why they work so hard to keep the black race oppressed! Well done Beyonce for being bold and using your celebrity status to take a stand. #unitedwestanddividedwefall.

3. Am not a fan of her. Saw her did the performance an the only thing I understand what she said was ladies get in formation. But mi glad how unno run protest. But when NYPD a kill innocent ppl unno nuh guh protest. Rudy weh yuh mean “And what we should be doing in the African-American community, and all communities, is build up respect for police officers, and focus on the fact that when something does go wrong, okay, we’ll work on that.” Am yet to see innocent in NY get justice.

4. and focus on the fact that when something does go wrong, okay, we’ll work on that.” Work on what? How many of the cops who killed innocent black people are now serving time? They just mad cause beyonce called them out on the effery. If black ppl were being treated fairly beyonce wouldn’t have seen the need to say anything about it. We need to stay united and continue to preach black love and that black lives matter. And u can kiss my black ass Mr. Mayor.

5. Hear this pussy too nuh bout focus on respecting police, yet white ppl send yuh under yuh mumma soo often and u have to hold that, but when the slave dem do it u kill them cause u fi respect Massa. A weh the raass this? So if black ppl just show respect them will keep them life then?

6. First let me say I’m not sure if that quote was even from shitbag Guilani but I WOULDNT be surprised if all this hooppaloo is not coming from Beyoncé camp if checked carefully that crowd protesting might have been payed by none other than Beyoncé smh ahhhhh boy I’m not buying this bullshit every time this chick a drop a album or concert coming they promote some sort of hype media y oh yyyyyyyyyyyy Beyoncé can’t let her music speak for it self????????? Whey di whole heap a commotion fa cause mi fail fi believe that Guilani was so interested in the lyrics to the song fi seek out wat they were.
    Beyoncé publicist n camp this is NOT TEA it’s more like lukewarm WAAA-TA #byegirl #cutmieyedem

1. person did u see me say HI hellllll to you no so I suggest u take ur bye n spoon feed urself some shit go Nyam shit n don’t @ me

7. I for one am curious as to how camp Yonce will be handling this situation…I cannot think of any other time in her entire career that Beyonce spoke out against injustice of blacks or any other pro black issues…look how long New Orleans happened….all though Kanye West is A MAD MAN I will always respect him for calling out Bush….Since of late Yonce wants to be regarded as a feminist (bitch where?) and now some advocate for black people!!!!!!Her husband sold drugs for over 10 years in the black community Yah or nae??????? Why did she so conveniently choose the Superbowl for this song release then announced a tour immediately after??? I welcome any celebrity to advocate for blacks if profit is not involve…Beyonce can f**k off with her agenda….she spent ALL of her career looking like a white woman and now Blue Ivy hair nuh ready fi lace front and bleach yet she wah tek up the cause…Beyonce gwey a hope u choke pon di hot sauce.

8. No protest when she was flashing her crotch across national tv and promoting sex ….anywho I like how she flipped the script and they flipped it on her …made her famous and now she crossed the lady and they are going to tear her to shreds … Better to be a black queen than be a Queen bee .. The righteous will live to tell the tale …

9. Beyonce has always spoken out against social injustice it maybe slight and akward but she does, her and her husband particapated in the tayvon martin rally in nyc they give money to social causes just friday jay z give 1.5 million to the black lives matter movement. if you hate her fine and be disgusting wey she do you nyam you fuss bawn. guiliana went on a tirade on fox news which spark some people to say they are protesting which spark some politician in canada fi now say he want to ban beyonce from dem country, a camp doesn’t have to make up crap white people are really and genuinely in there feels over this. iread an article in the rolling stone magazine wey somebody had the nerve to say beyonce is culture appropriating her own black ppl. only person happy bout this song is red lobsters.

10. It is true that white people are really pissed off about this. As i said before, they do not like it when black people stand up for themselves! Especially, when it comes from someone who has influence over the masses. Beyonce took a big risk saying what she said. Basically she told the world which side of the fence she is on. And now they are pissed off, because they have her music in their homes. Lets see how this plays out. They have been waiting a long time to ‘lynch’ her. Perhaps now they will cease the opportunity.

11. Shi f**king too much now! People will give u power and take it back!!! Shi galang like a she run di world! She is a great performer yes but she is like ameriVybz Kartel yah now

1. Mi think u a get di white people dem reaction wrong…….They only upset because Beyonce acted like she was one a dem so dem feel betrayed

12. Hi Met. Thank you for such an insightful topic! You are so 100% right that they feel betrayed! Met i said the exact thing in my previous message (post 3:50 pm). I quote: “Basically she told the world which side of the fence she is on. And now they are pissed off”. And then i said, I quote: “And now they are pissed off, because they have her music in their homes”.

13. Black Panther movement was probably a “stand up for your right” back then when black ppl needed a revolution to start a change but we are now pass that stage where we fighting a war for peace. I didn’t even know the song have political undertones, thought she only sang for flamboyant trans genders and drag queens
    The world really getting divided agen. WWlll and attempts at racial cleansing is eminent. I have a feeling this time around black ppl will be the ones saying my race better than yours and telling ppl to burn dem biracial babies cause dem a weaklings.
    TBH if it was someone flying the confederate flag ppl would be upset too. I am militant in my support for my race I would be more Malcolm X than Martin Luther with his dreaming but When u have a platform u preach peace.

14. Beyonce got her schooling from Oprah. Lmao. White america got pimped again. Little Becky and her parents are furious.

15. @Ms.b you are right that when you have a platform you must preach peace. Personally, if i was Beyonce. I would not have come out with the Black Panthers stuff. As that immediately, put’s people on the defensive. It is sort of drawing a line between us and them. When what we need right now is unity and respect. At the same time when you have experienced racism it can turn you into an extremist. The hunted becomes the hunter. Beyonce must remember to keep a balance as there are white people that have fought for black causes. Perhaps by finding a message like Bob Marley ‘one heart, one love’ that brings every race together. I guess it is easier said then done.