ANOTHER U.S POLICE OFFICER SHOT

The morning after five police officers were fatally shot in Dallas, Texas, a police officer was shot in the St. Louis suburb of Ballwin, Missouri. Another officer was shot and injured in Valdosta, Georgia.

The Valdosta officer was shot “multiple times,” Police Chief Brian Childress said, as quoted by AP.

“He is out of surgery now. His family is at the hospital. And I’m happy to report he’s going to be fine,” Childress said. “He’s in stable condition but he’s in the ICU as a precaution.”

One of the gunshots hit the man in the abdomen, just below his bulletproof vest, Georgia Bureau of Investigation spokesman Scott Dutton said. Other bullets hit the officer in his vest.

There’s nothing to indicate the Valdosta shooting is related to the one in Dallas, Childress said, though he noted it is still early in the investigation. In Texas, five police officers were killed and seven other cops and two civilians were injured by a sniper during a peaceful protest,

“You start to wonder. But any motive of why this happened this morning would be speculation,” Childress said.

The officer was wearing a body camera, and its footage has been turned over the the Georgia Bureau of Investigation, the police chief said.

6 thoughts on “ANOTHER U.S POLICE OFFICER SHOT

1. God help us. God help us. There are just too many people both in high places, low places an in between places, who want anarchy, darkness an chaos to reign supreme. And them whi use any “opportunity” fi try an set it off.

If people’s hearts don’t change whey di hell ah guh happen furda down di road? Kill fi kill, eye fi eye…bloodshed, bloodshed an more bloodshed. Is like society running into madness at bruck neck speed to rhatid.

2. How parents explain this to their young children?

Thankfully I am off the continent in a week and a half. I need to decompress and zone out for a bit. Still wound up about that Castile shooting.

3. let me ask for God forgiveness. but them fi kill them blood cloth kkk racist wicked evil demonic cops. the ones them that do the killing of innocent black man life. it got to stop and the only way is to let them white folks mourn. they sit and act like they f**g perfeat. they f***g demons. start the f**k with that f***er Zimmerman. he killed trevon for no reason. I am getting my gun. it’s right to be armed.

4. It’s never pleasant but sometimes you have to bring your gun to the negotiating table and death becomes a part of the process

5. “The officer was wearing his body camera” Den di one dem weh kill di two black man dem dis week did ah wear body camera :bingung or mi shoulda seh “Tenk God fi cell phone camera” :travel