14 YEAR OLD SHOT BY POLICE IN NEW ORLEANS…GUN FOUND CLOSE TO HIS BODY

NEW ORLEANS, Sept 24 (Reuters) – A black teenager was shot dead during an altercation with a black police officer investigating reports of armed males entering an abandoned house in a small city near New Orleans, Louisiana state police said on Tuesday.
The altercation between the Terrebonne Parish deputy and the alleged intruders was inside a home in a heavily residential area of Houma, about 57 miles southwest of New Orleans, Louisiana State Police spokesman Evan Harrell said.
A weapon was found “in close proximity” to the 14-year-old victim’s body, Harrell said, adding a fifth person was being sought by police after escaping from the home.
The teen who was killed was identified as Cameron Tillman by family members near the scene of the incident, local CBS affiliate WWL-TV reported.
The boy was shot by an officer, Harrell said.
Deputies were responding to 911 emergency calls of armed individuals entering the house, he said.
The shooting was being investigated by state police at the request of the Terrebonne Parish Sheriff’s Office, Harrell said.
Two juveniles and an 18-year-old were arrested, but police were not releasing their identities, Harrell said. The three suspects are facing possible criminal trespassing charges. (Reporting by David Minsky in New Orleans; Editing by Eric M. Johnson and Hugh Lawson)
Related on HuffPost:

0 thoughts on “14 YEAR OLD SHOT BY POLICE IN NEW ORLEANS…GUN FOUND CLOSE TO HIS BODY

1. I don’t rally have a comment on this one but On my way to work this morning I heard a recording of a NC man geing shot by police after going into his car to get his ID as instructed by the police. He was pulled over for seat belt violation. Thanks to the recoding police was fired, arrested and is facing 20 years in prison. I hope this will be a lesson for all those trigger happy police officers out there.

2. It is sad that people are being killed senseless the entire police all around this country needs to be looked at again, these men and women in uniform put it on and think that they are the law and they can administer anything to the public and thus get away from it, but black officers need to be ware you will go to jail because your black they can careless because your an officer your skin color is not white so no one is going to fight to protect you at all.

3. ok the teens were robbing an ABANDONED house that makes alot of sense….america is like some 3rd world countries where police can kill yuh jus suh….open season on black boys and men…in this country weh people love suh