DRAKE SEH WASTE GYAL

15 thoughts on “DRAKE SEH WASTE GYAL

1. Apparently you are not a “Yardie” YES WE SAH WASTE GYAL just like how we sah waste man, It better if you never say nothing cause now it seems as if you is a WASTE MATTA.

1. in Toronto thats all they use puree Jcan slang nothing new, that type of lingo is regular over here. Dwl but I dont wrong him

2. ** Still patiently waiting for Drake to credit Jamaica after using different aspects of our culture i.e. slang, artiste, “riddims” and dance moves as a marketing strategy**

Follow in your ex-girlfriend Serena Williams foot steps and come build a school or six… since a you name 6-God.

3. @Lurker memba seh him musssi did give Mavado money fi build library and Mavado didnt. Him can try again still, on his own.

4. drake did give movado money fi build libraryl and movado nyam it out….a so mi hear…..lmfao

5. @F*cka Dem and @dick r hard

Ooooo, that’s probably why I never heard about it. Yes, he need’s to “wheel and come again.”

@ OC , not begging… PAYMENT! People and companies are always exploiting Jamaicans and our culture. Why should we not benefit when they stand to gain hundreds of thousands… millions even??

6. Drake’s best friend is Jamaican & his producer weh name boi1da is also Jamaican plus a few more man in his crew are Jamaican…whole heap a yard man him par wid you don’t really see dem much bcuz they work behind the scenes

7. The culture some of us ooking to throw away has such a big impact on others. Many a them from Toronto adapt and are exposed to our music, food, patois etc so Drake know them slang long time. You ever hear about Reggae Mouse in England that cause national debate because they said it was causing the kids to speak more patois than English

1. Never heard of Reggae Mouse until you mentioned it above. I googled it and watched an episode. Evidently it’s a British program laden with inaccuracies but just for laughs I guess. This is a prime example of what i’m talking about though; the exploitation of Jamaican culture to turn a profit but the country gains nothing from it except dealing in the aftermath with the stereotypes they’ve portrayed.

Tnx for bringing it to my attention @ NikkiG

8. :thumbup And oonuh say it can’t be done! Patwa is like any foreign language, it can be learned by any one with half a decent brain……after all, I listened and read and repeated until many of you believe I am PuertoFAKIN, lol. Go Drake you will be fluent in no time!!