ICE ARRESTS THIS PAST WEEKEND- NEW YORK

41 arrested in New York-area ICE operation targeting criminal aliens, illegal re- entrants, and immigration fugitives
• A total of 41 foreign nationals were arrested this week in the five boroughs of New York
City and the surrounding areas during a targeted enforcement operation conducted by U.S.
Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) aimed at immigration fugitives, re-entrants and
at-large criminal aliens.
• The vast majority — 38 of those arrested — had criminal convictions.
• Arrests included:
• A citizen of El Salvador with a criminal conviction for assault with a dangerous
weapon in aid of racketeering and self-admitted MS-13 gang member.
• A citizen of Jamaica with a criminal conviction for first degree s*xual assault of a
victim under the age of 11.
• A citizen of Mexico with a criminal convicted for first degree s*xual assault of a
victim under the age of 11.
• The stats cover the entirety of the agency’s fugitive operations arrests in New York City and
surrounding areas from Monday through Friday.
• This week’s enforcement operations were conducted in accordance with routine, daily
targeted operations conducted by U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) fugitive
operations teams every day to arrest criminal aliens and other individuals who are in
violation of our nation’s immigration laws.
• ICE deportation officers conduct targeted enforcement operations every day in locations
around the country as part of the agency’s ongoing efforts to protect the nation, uphold public
safety and protect the integrity of our immigration laws and border controls.
• These are existing, established fugitive operations teams. ICE does not conduct sweeps,
checkpoints or raids that target aliens indiscriminately.
• This operation targeted public safety threats, such as convicted criminal aliens and gang
members, and individuals who have violated our nation’s immigration laws, including those
who re-entered the country after being deported and immigration fugitives ordered deported
by federal immigration judges.
• Some of the individuals arrested during this operation will face criminal prosecution by the
U.S. Attorney’s Office for illegal re-entry after deportation.
• Those not being criminally prosecuted will be processed for removal from the United States.
Those who have outstanding orders of deportation, or who returned to the United States
illegally after being deported, are subject to removal from the country.
• Reports of ICE checkpoints and sweeps are false, dangerous and irresponsible. These reports
create panic and put communities and law enforcement personnel in unnecessary danger.
Any groups falsely reporting such activities are doing a disservice to those they claim to
support.
• During targeted enforcement operations ICE officers frequently encounter additional
suspects who may be in the United States in violation of federal immigration laws. Those
persons will be evaluated on a case by case basis and, when appropriate, arrested by ICE.

12 thoughts on “ICE ARRESTS THIS PAST WEEKEND- NEW YORK

1. Illegal thieving immigrant, bobette sylvester, spite fully call Robbaz, dem a send dog catcher for your mongrel ass. You shall not be miss.

2. I dont know how true it is but they said that dem dig up dung a good dine and the dumplin shop in a bronx and arrest couple ppl …you hear anything bout that @met

3. A good thing this man. Nuff a di fker dem a criminal.

As me say still, USA have a right fi refuse who dem want to. Same as any other country. Rememba how we treat Haitians when dem come ya. A QUARANTINE we drop pon dem.

If dem open it up to everybody it mus get fked up. Not a Trump supporter but just a keep di thing real.

1. Read good oo…………..dem seh all when u a nuh criminal u going…so all a dem who have court case di people dem coming to di address.

2. You are right, it is nothing new, however, remember the sanctuary states? Most immigrants were protected by that law New York even, Hence these thieves would get lock up for stealing and come right back out! even though they were illegal, Sanctuary states really don’t dig in your back ground legal or illegal, that is the reason most of us when we come here we always head to New York, Florida and so on and so fourth.Saying that to say, it is different now, as what Met said, They going to people address, SO WHO DON’T WANT TO TAKE HEED UNUH STAY RIGHT THERE AND FORM FOOL AS WHAT MY GRANNY WOULD SAY, Stay going in the people them store go thief and continue with the Credit Card Scamming, They coming for you all. Instagram celebs and flossers. I hope to be here when Met start put up them pic and name, And to ALL these men who have green card and running from child support, GOOD LUCK. This is just the breeze before the storm.

4. A citizen of Jamaica sexual abuse wow victim under 11 good send him rass home wicked f er him a do dem a F off the Pickney dem a yard

5. Nufff a them fi go home me know one I well want them grab… thief me money a wish I know him name make I get to call them and give them it. Him have court case to.

6. I heard they went in to a club in queens Friday night and took out a whole heap a people. I have been searching online and can’t find it, is itrue?