YES JAH !! VYBZ KARTEL TRIAL: Conduct of purported juror could spark probe

kartel-Optimized

VYBZ KARTEL TRIAL: Conduct of purported juror could spark probe

There are reports this afternoon that there could be an investigation into a claim that an individual purporting to be a juror in the Vybz Kartel murder trial turned up at the office of a defense lawyer.

Our source says while the murder case was on break over the Christmas period, the purported juror attended the lawyer’s office and declared identity.

However, it is reported that the lawyer declined to have any discussion with the person.

If it turns out that a juror had in fact sought to speak with the defence lawyer, there could be implications for the trial.

When the trial resumed this morning, the jurors and the media were again barred as lawyers made submissions to the judge in relation to the in-camera hearing.

Before the matter was adjourned for the Christmas break, the jurors were asked to stay home because of the sensitive nature of the evidence being given by a cyber crime expert.

They are now expected to return to court tomorrow.

Kartel whose real name is Adidja Palmer and four other men are on trial in relation to the murder of Clive ‘Lizard’ Williams.

The 12-member jury is also expected to return to court when the matter resumes.

The prosecution says Williams was killed on August 16, 2011 allegedly over two missing guns.

The crown has said it has video and audio recording linking Kartel, and his co-accused to the murder.

The prosecution’s star witness has testified at the trial that the last time he saw Williams he was lying motionless on the floor at Kartel’s house in Havendale, St Andrew.

Kartel is jointly charged with fellow entertainer Shawn Campbell also known as Shawn Storm, Kahira Jones, Shane Williams and Andre St John.

0 thoughts on “YES JAH !! VYBZ KARTEL TRIAL: Conduct of purported juror could spark probe

1. People If it happens that you’re a witness to a crime, especially murder its advisable you don’t report it, sounds like protecting criminals but the society on a whole is washed in corruption. Police ina mix up, Judge ina mix up, lawyers ina mix up, jurors a carry information to lawyers. You as a witness don’t stand a chance.

2. Met or .com correct me if I’m wrong. The juror contacts the lawyer in the hope that this get out ultimately ending the trail in a miss-trial? Mi jus a ask to see if any other theories out there…

1. mi a wonder………………but even so mi nuh think dem wudda release him ..im taken a back as to how it got out also..

1. Well being the open minded person I am, I think the juror was there to talk about the lady saw vs macka Diamond clash or even the black ryno vs kiprich clash or even the the ashes series between Australia and England. I doubt it had anything to do with the case…… :cool

3. Lol mi tell unu mi dun find him an him cronies guilty already mi care zero wah Jamaica courthouse waa duh cuz a corruption run in deh suh smfh.

4. Good ting the defence refused to meet wid him, or fi ting wudda jus tun ova. Either way, the mere attempt to meet can tun it ova.

1. Why jeopardize the case though……fi dis work dem wudda haffi go to great lengths to make this meeting secret, cauz anybody know jury misconduct serious. Mi want yo believe dem nuh so good fool