TAVARES SAY NAKED AND EXPOSED CONSPIRACY -_-

kartel

VYBZ KARTEL TRIAL: Palmer’s lawyer says prosecution’s case ‘naked and exposed’

The lawyer for accused murderer Adidja ‘Vybz Kartel’ Palmer has told a Home Circuit Court jury that the defense has left the State’s case against his client naked and exposed as a conspiratorial lie.

Tom Tavares-Finson made the comment while making his closing arguments to the 11-member jury in the murder case involving Kartel and his four co-accused.

The defense closed its case this morning, paving the way for addresses to be made to the jury.

Tavares-Finson told the jury that the prosecution, in trying to prove its case, brought a number of witnesses masquerading in robes of the Constitution and in the authoritative robe of the Director of Public Prosecution.

He said the prosecution had said their witnesses would have been ones of truth and bring evidence to convince them of the role of the accused in the case.

However, the lawyer said through cross-examination, the defense has ripped the robes to threads, leaving the prosecution’s case naked and exposed as a conspiratorial lie.

Tavares-Finson said the prosecution’s case has also been left dressed in incompetence.

He pointed to the missing original copy of the main witness’ statement to the police and a compact disc containing original evidence.

He also highlighted the notebook lost by Senior Superintendent of police Cornwall ‘Bigga’ Ford.

He told the jurors that they have been left to judge a case tampered and discredited by the prosecution’s dishonesty and incompetence.

This morning, Tavares-Finson complained that the defense was served with some documents overnight.

One of the documents was a report from handwriting experts William Smiley and George Dixon.

The lawyer said the defense was not told about the second expert and that it was a serious breach of the protocol of disclosure and prosecutorial misconduct.
He asked the presiding judge, Justice Lennox Campbell to sanction the prosecution.

The Crown is alleging that Kartel, whose real name is Adidja Palmer; entertainer Shawn Campbell, popularly known as Shawn Storm; André St John; Shane Williams; and Kahira Jones, murdered Clive ‘Lizard’ Williams on August 16, 2011.

All the defendants have given unsworn testimony declaring their innocence.

0 thoughts on “TAVARES SAY NAKED AND EXPOSED CONSPIRACY -_-

1. so ‘circumstantial evidence’ will b the theme for today! MET lets start the poles goin.
    i believe their verdict will b ‘not guilty’.

MORNING JMG, MET, JMG CREW, PEEPERS, BLOGGERS AN ALL, BLESS UP!

1. met…..plenty feel his guilty, more feel his innocent…..a census here would b fun!
        plus it would create an “open forum”. i for one fell he is guilty, but based on my readings here on jmg, i feel he’s gonna get off!
        wat happens after that, will b in his destiny…fate!

1. God av his mercy, me figet bout dem……..listen ere kartel fans, best behaviour, no speeches….b nice…..guilty or innocent.
            Administrator ah your site…..nuff respect met. :angel

2. I am going with a guilty verdict, I k :nerd now them might give me a Travonne Martin verdict so I will not be shocked this time around, but guilty as charged mi say. :hammers

3. me juss waa dem buss d verdict: lizard is ded, he didn’t walk up in the court room as a “surprised witness”, no one has seen him, family or friends, after *
    8/16/11.. The LAST people to see him ALIVE are the accused…go figure!!!!!! :bola :bola :dp

4. This is my vote with explanation….Honestly I see where man could give Kartel a not guilty. However, Vybz Kartel even though he is in prison is talking a bag of BS about the JAMAICAN government ……I feel that Kartel has earned a free stay in the General Penitentiary not solely on the killing of Mr. Williams but by the killing of his tongue…My vote is guilty. The almighty is in charge and anyway it goes Kartel will be the looser ….he is not winning here. ..mi feel like guilty wid about 15 years

5. Steve Wonder si sey him guilty as sin.Di jury see tru the accuse dem statement dat put Kartel a di house after him sey him never did di deh.Guilty str8888