MAN BITE HIM EX FI HAR TINGS AND RUN OFF

BITE
A St Andrew man last week faced the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate’s Court for biting his former lover on her arm during a dispute, after he showed up at her home in the night for sexual favours.

The complainant told the court that her ex-lover, Derrion Harvey, 29-year-old resident of Golden Spring, had promised to fix her fowl pen, but instead of arriving at her house in the day, he came in the night and wanted to resume sexual relations with her, despite the fact she had recently ended their relation and had thrown him out of her house.

The complainant told the court on Thursday that she was forced to end their relationship because of the verbal and physical abuse to which she was subjected.

Harvey, when asked why he had assaulted the complainant, told Resident Magistrate Maxine Ellis: “She beat mi, and mi beat her back.”

But this was denied by the complainant, who told the court that she received seven stitches in her arm as result of the bite.

“Ma’am, he used to live at my house, but him behaviour was so bad I had to put him out,” she said.

The complainant told the court that Harvey’s behaviour was so terrible that on one occasion her neighbour had to intervene and ask him to leave her house.

“My neighbour tell him to come out and leave, because look how mi treat him good and look how him a behave,” she said.

The complainant said Harvey left, but later returned. However, she could not tolerate his behaviour any longer and kicked him out.

“Eventually, mi decide no more, ’cause him not even help, him just come eat and sleep,” she said.

At this point, Harvey quickly shouted: “Objection, Your Honour, objection,” causing laughter in the courtroom.

The complainant resumed telling her story, saying that after she asked Harvey to leave he kept bombarding her cellphone with calls and made a promise to assist her with her fowl pen.

“Him don’t come in the day, he came in the night and want sex. And mi say, ‘You know mi and yuh nuh deh’, and him start say how him father tell him seh mi have man and start use abusive language. A suh him bite mi and run off,” she said.

RM Ellis, after listening to the complainant’s account of the incident, said: “I really thought that after Mike Tyson everybody know that biting is a no-no.”

The magistrate then asked the prosecutor for a sentencing date for Harvey, who had pleaded guilty to unlawful wounding. But Harvey, who was anxious to challenge the complainant’s account, told the magistrate that she should hear his story.

Without awaiting the magistrate’s permission, he said: “I leave her because her tendency wasn’t appropriate.”

Harvey was subsequently told to return to court next month for sentencing, and was warned to stay away from the complainant’s premises.

“She is the one who is coming to my house, she is the one who wants to be with men, and I’m the one who ended the relation,” he claimed.

The magistrate then turned to the complainant and said: “If you’re foolish enough to entertain him again, don’t speak to me about it. You are the one who said no more, no more.”

0 thoughts on “MAN BITE HIM EX FI HAR TINGS AND RUN OFF