KARTEL TRIAL YESTERDAY JAN 22, 2014

Clive ''Lizard'' Williams
Clive ”Lizard” Williams

-Cross examination of Williams-
Ques-At 6:31:09s telephone entry showed lizard’s phone in Caymanas North
Ans- Yes
Ques- At 7:02:23 telephone entry showed Lizard’s phone at Cedar Grove
Ans- Yes (There was an argument as to where Cedar Grove is and it was confirmed that it is in Portmore)
Ques- At 7:04:34 lizard was still in Cedar Grove initiating call
A- Yes
Ques- So sir at this time are you sure nothing happened to Lizard
Ans-I cannot say
Ques- Lizard’s phone never registered on Manning’s Hill Road cell site at all during your analysis
Ans- Correct

Ques-Up to 7:26:45 phone ascribed to Lizard as being active
Ans- Yes
Ques- Even then lizard’s phone was not associated w cell site on Kartel”s phone
Ans- He was in cell vicinity

**Pierre Rodgers repeated question. Witness then answered yes**

Ques- You associated particular CGI which covered section of Kartel”s house
Ans- Yes
**Witness said from Kartel”s house he was able to pick up CGI – 40786 and 40783**

Rodgers quizzed police witness on whether he picked up CGI 40781 from Kartel”s house

Ans-would have to check back collection data
Rodgers – thought u said u only saw 2 CGI. Could there’ve been more

-Rodgers suggested to witness ‘u did a little manipulation to support police theory of case’
Ans- I am a professional and transparent

Ques-Are you aware that 7:52:16 Kartel”s phone reg’d on Manning’s Hill. Rd
Ans- Yes

Ques- Are you aware there’s a letter from St. Andrew’s Hospital saying Kartel was there from 7:48pm
Ans- Not aware

**Witness presented letter**

Rodgers- You agree that 7:52:16 is the only entry on ur records that puts Kartel anywhere in burnt out house range?

Rodgers suggested to witness ‘u r saying what u have to to try and secure a conviction’
Ans– ‘I am a professional. I speak neither for or against the accused’

Ques- At 10:26:27 where did Kartel”s phone register
Ans- Grants Pen

-Cross examination of Det Sgt Linton who is at MOCA since June 2012-

He testified to have received training from several countries in cyber crime & digital forensics
Trained in Syria, Washington by the FBI and US secret service , duties include conduct cyber crimes investigations, id sources of digital evidence,conduct digital evidence acquisition, exam and analysis to prove/ not cases against accused

On August 3, 2011 Det Sgt Linton was at cyber crimes lab., Corporal Pinnock of Flying Squad visited lab , Corporal Pinnock handed several items to Corporal Shawn Howard in presence of Linton.

1st phone was -I Phone IMEI recorded. Also contained micro SIM.
2nd phone- BB Torch 9800 IMEI noted. No SIM card or battery

3rd phone – BB torch 9800 BB pin noted. SIM card and IMEI as well plus SD card affixed in slot embedded in phone

4th phone – BB 9930 SIM and IMEI noted

Judge admitted 3 /4 phones into evidence. Defence objected admission of 1 saying phone was being used while in police care.
The defense furthered its objection by saying the use of the phone while in police care would affect integrity of instrument. The Judge over- ruled against Defense and agreed to allow audio and video recordings from almost all of the phones, excluding a Blackberry 9930. The phone was not admitted because the information contained in it did not match the information by the other two witnesses. Tomorrow’s evidence will be presented by Sgt Linton . It is said that the video evidence may contain one of two scenarios one could be a hacking of Clive Williams or where his throat was slashed and a block used to bash in his head. Stay chooned!!

0 thoughts on “KARTEL TRIAL YESTERDAY JAN 22, 2014

1. Manners and respect
    Ms met one question. If the phone in question proves lizard was murdered unless they show kartel partaking then they can not charge him for murder. I still think it would have been best if they accused maybe 2 of murder and the others of conspiracy or the likes at least then guaranteeing that all of the co-defendants would serve some time. Also how was it the phones continued to be used while in police custody?

1. Murder charge does not just apply to the person who carried out the act. All parties who played an active part can be charged.

Conspiracy charges may be brought if the person was not murdered or they caught them before the act was committed. But once the act is done, then they can all face the actual charge.

2. I WANT TO KNOW IF KARTEL IS ON THE VIDEO PART TAKING IN THE KILLING, OR ORDERING THE KILLING OF LIZARD. AND IF SO HOW DO THEY EXPLAIN THAT THE BLOOD EVIDENCE DIDNT COME BACK MATCH TO LIZARD FAMILY MEMBER.. AND WHY WAS A MURDER SUSPECT PHONE WAS BEING USED IN IN POLICE CUSTODY…THATS WHAT SHOULD MAKE THE EVIDENCE INADMISSIBLE BUT IN JAMAICA ANYTHING IS ANYTHING

3. Morning Met

Yea I wanted some information pertaining to what SMH says..if the video shows other members of the defense partaking in the killing or Williams and not Kartel himself, will he be found Guilty? Or be charged as an accomplice to a crime? What if he only gave the order and didnt do it? What charges could he face?

Lawwwddd mi wish mi cudda tief some time from work and go sit een a di trial dung a town and report back! :maho

1. They are all on murder charges. That should clearly answer your question. The charges cannot be changed at this stage. So either they will be found guilty or not guily of murder.

4. What if he only gave the order and didnt do it? What charges could he face?
    THIS MUST BE A JOKE QUESTION TT!!!!!!

5. The hospital has letter stating Kartel was there during that particular time?? I guess he did go to the hospital for the dog bite like the main prosecution witness said…This case has been over from the beginning but the defense lawyers are doing what they get pay to do and thats confuse judge, jury, and the public…

6. I doubt the murder was captured on video, what could actually be on it, I think is, the images of the individuals who were described by the eye witness. The police had said that they have audio and video evidence implicating the accused, that’s totally different from saying the video shows them killing the victim. Chow testified that the lights from the BB phones prevented him from seeing the faces of others who were inside the house.

7. A next thing, why is the defense team all bent on providing an alibi for only one person? What about the others? I can’t see how 5 crabs could be in a barrel and allow one to climb out. It’s either all or none!!

1. There is no defense team. They all have different lawyers. Each lawyer is only responsible to prove that their client is not guilty. They do not have a responsibilty to the other accused. This can work to the prosecutions benefit.

1. Are they paying each lawyer individually? If one person is paying all the lawyers then it has to be labeled DEFENSE TEAM.

1. I don’t know who is paying the lawyers. But I do know that Kartel has cut ties with most of his members except Shorty and Gaza Slim. It is very expensive to pay 5 different team of lawyers, given that he is not working for the last 2 years. If they were a defense team I would expect that they would more be in sync with each other.

1. The fact is they are all charged for murder. The could be charged foo all manner of things, but the are not. They are facing a jury on murder charges.

1. was he not kidnapped?
        and what if needfa and sheeba is the same person? this cabdriver was an accomplice in this kidnapping. again my opinion.

8. STICKY PON DI WHOLE AH DEM!!! Shorty yuh white suit naaaaaaaaaaw go seh ah ting!!! Kartel di bald head cyah stop dah 1 yah