KARTEL PRESS RELEASE -_-

Vybz-Kartel-image

Incarcerated entertainer, Adidja ‘Vybz Kartel’ Palmer, has released a statement appealing the perpetrators of threats against journalists to stop.

The Jamaica Observer reported this morning that its crime reporter, Karyl Walker, and Abka Fitz Henley of Nationwide News Network have been threatened by Kartel’s callers.

But according to the statement released through Kartel’s lawyer, Tom Tavares-Finson, the artiste wants such action to stop.

“Such action is not helping me or my fellow appellants and is playing into the hands of the police and others who are seeking to discredit me and prejudice the fair hearing of my appeal,”

It was brought to my attention this morning by a member of my legal team
that a number of persons including journalists have reported receiving
threats from persons purportedly acting on my behalf.

During my sentencing hearing my Attorney Tom Tavares-Finson indicated
to the court that I hold no ill-will to any of the persons involved in my trial
neither the Police, Prosecutors, Executives from Digicel and certainly not
any member of the Media who covered my trial in a manner which exposed
the weaknesses in the Prosecution’s case for all the world to see.

I reiterate the position “I hold no ill-well [sic] to anyone who was involved in
my trial” and I put my faith in the judicial system and the appeal process on
which we have now embarked.

I appeal to any misguided individual or individuals who may think it
appropriate to seek to threaten or intimidate anyone, to stop it.

Such action is not helping me or my fellow appellants and is playing into the hands of the Police and others who are seeking to discredit me and prejudice the fair hearing of my appeal.

In the meantime I thank my family, friends and fans who continue to support
and have faith in me.

Signed: Adidja Palmer

0 thoughts on “KARTEL PRESS RELEASE -_-

1. It was brought tho his attention this morning by his legal team BUT nowhere in this statement he’s denying that he spilled the beans on his fellow gang bangers. His lawyer is however denying it……what a tangled web.

1. This is strange to say the least,I guess the Jamaican people are zombies. Btw does the prisoners get the daily news papers? Or do they wait until their lawyers bring it to them?

2. kartel kno seh a him tell d ppl dem fi dweet.. lol but cawz him kno dem will listen to him and stop him a come mek press release.. just like when him did send lizard go shoot up ryno house and then come out wid statement… we kno ur style fartel {sic}

3. Kartel wi use to by now…a same way yu did send man guh black ryno house fi kill him and yu come out wid statement plus many others weh yu mek people beat up…yu wicked yu…right ya now a betta yu just gwaan oil up yu batty and turn mrs kartel in a prison because it nuh look good pon yu out a road right ya now

4. mi man nah deny seh him give out info bout 17 guns and lay laa luu dem a tell unno stagnant germs and up coming germs this

“I appeal to any misguided individual or individuals who may think it
    appropriate to seek to threaten or intimidate anyone, to stop it.”

:nerd

1. yuh see how the devil bloodclaat wicked and nung DI MI WAAN WRITE and a really MI cum up…luk ere laptop nuh dweet agen cuz a doah know if kartel cocky attach tuh him or not ooo

5. him fi call himself vybz “mi can release press release so mi release dem” kartel.

dis fool always a release statement an a seh him neva do, him don’t condone, him neva hear, him neva seh etc etc etc, when we all know differently.

if mi batty neva so delicate i woulda tek di paper him write dat statement on, and wipe it, cuz a dat alone it good for.

1. why him nay release statement when jcf release statement? him already behind bars so mi nuh know howwwww him so privileged fi a detainee

6. But why is he using words his fellows can’t comprehend. Here is how his statement should’ve read
    . “2 all mi gaza thugs, uh oh uh, yo nuh trovel did ppl dem weh write the story inna di paper. u dun know seh man appeal de ting an mi nuh want unoo hurt mi chances. We dun know dem a fassy an dem fi dead but ole off till the appeal. World Bozz, Gaza Thugs, hoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!”

1. @ Its me________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

7. Hiiii @itsme. Tinken Kartel dwaoh write shitttttt!!! It’s Tom Tavares finsen write all that good stuff up the, Kartel tink like. His press release is through his lawyer dat bitch Kartel nawve dem deh privilege. Mi just cawh believe how di man not even comment pan di informing ting.

Kartel

1. Thank you anonymous8:28 yuh save me from typing what you just typed, DAMAGE CONTROL, fi de so call appeal whey dem nah ugh win! Kartel Odden mind fi hear sey all who him believe responsible fi him conviction excluding himself who put himself in dat position Dead!

8. 8:28pm comments it’s me bubblelikesoup. Look like me and simply deh pon di same ting today a put Kartel dung a bottom. Hmt!

9. So why no denial of being an informant? Because he cannot in the event JCF anonymously release all the names of the people he snitched against and release the deposition in full view.
    It’s better he had kept his mouth shut but because he thinks he’s smart and the ultimate strategist, he again is only being self serving with this release. He knows that this revelation of journalists being threaten sheds a bad light on his appeal and so he pulls a tactic feigned at appearing that he condemns the actions and also reiterates how the police is against him.
    The amount a faith him have I have never seen before. What a man that knows not when to quit.

10. A di worse damage control attemp dis mi eva si loll Look from wen threats a meck how a jus now him a tink fi call off him zombies off a ppl back?

11. a suh him did cum yah as landlord wen him long as statement bout corey unno pree de tings dem gud same set a rass wurd’n him gwaan wid

12. Mi feel say a true him family dem a live in fear and dat a de REAL reason why him write de statement. Him only mek it seem like him waan de threats fe de journalists dem only fe stop, but a big fish dey pon da bammy ya. Him write de letter indirectly. Wey him feel like? Him tink say people a bloodclaat eediat, and nuh know say dat him have nuff tricks up him sleeves.

13. Why would vybz kartel comment on being an informant? It is not his place to that’s his lawyers Job. I wouldnt even mention anything about that stupid rumor weh di police dem set up inna di observer because a lie and anything you say can be used against you in the court of law I dont wrong him I wouldnt mention it either! Please if the man gulty let him serve his time but all this rubbish and the extent that they are going it will turn around on them just watch this case nuh over cuz of the dumb ass police it will never be .. Everyday Vybz Kartel inna headline news they dont have nothing better to do? how is it he is convicted and put away but STILLLLLL the talk of the town he was on trial for 2 murders and dem couldnt link him to the first one dem see seh him woulda get weh suh dem create all this so called evidence against him it tek dem 2 years fi do this him finally get life and they STILLLLLLLLL GOING?????? MIGHT AS WELL DEM SAY RIP cuz him nah come out ah time now dem done! Mi was read some new news inna di paper mi sick a dis Kartel shenanigans

14. Kartel know seh him caan mek nuh comment because him kno di police dem naw tell nuh lie pon him, plus anyhow him try seh di police a tell lie him kno seh a one bag a ants nest him a mess wid, caws just like how kartel love video and tape people conversation a same way di police dem love tape too, unu think people a idiot, jcf naw come out come chat shit and nuh have nuh evidence fi back it up

1. dem come out and kill people doh and nuh have reason fi back it up bout unu a trust JCF Kartel a just one person! eliminate him from the equaion and tell mi weh yuh get!

15. Mi not even a waste my time and argue wid none a world ass followers dem because it come een like him plaster shit ova unu eyes…nuh care wah kind a voice note and video evidence out dere unu still beleive seh him not guilty…a wonda if a ha dis?….and yes mi trust jcf in this case caws kartel act like him smart and true him have up him money him think him cud a get weh wid any and anything, suh dis time dem mek sure seh dem come propa…if jcf neva come propa dat f**ka wud a deh a road now a mastermind more killing….

16. Absolutely NOTHING in the letter shows interest/empathy for anyone but Kartel. Even his family is thanked for supporting him. The letter says nothing about the morality/legality of the death threats, nor does it place a value on any life other than those who somehow fit into his own plans. *deep*