JUDGE FIX TAVARES BOUT CORRECTION TO HIM SUMMATION

kartel

KINGSTON, Jamaica – Defence Attorney in the Vybz Kartel murder trial, Tom Tavares-Finson, and presiding judge, Lennox Campbell briefly locked horns in the absence of the jury Monday morning.

Tavares-Finson asked Justice Campbell why notes were handed to him by the registrar during the judge’s summation last week.

“What notes would that be?” Justice Campbell questioned.

“The notes were handed to you by the registrar maybe you can ask him,” he added.

“The registrar is right here, maybe your lordship could make the request,” Tavares-Finson suggested.

“I will make no such request,” Justice Campbell retorted sternly.

“The notes contained corrections to your summation,” a defiant Tavares-Finson continued.

“This is very unusual Mr Finson. I would have thought that after the judge’s summation he would ask the defence if there is anything left out?” Justice Campbell said.

At that point attorney Suzan Dodd, who is part of co-accused Shawn Campbell’s defence team, intervened and informed the judge that notes were corrections after he referred to a male cop as “she”.

“I rarely mix up the sexes like that,” Justice Campbell said jokingly.

0 thoughts on “JUDGE FIX TAVARES BOUT CORRECTION TO HIM SUMMATION

1. Dem mad cause dem can’t buy out da judge ya, judge naw tek nuh talk…a verdict time now fi real…

2. GM Met & metters, mi caan stop laugh, (let me compose myself); Kartel black again?
    u mean fi tell me none a di warden dem neva a gi him no “cake soap”? hahahahahahahhahaha!!!!!

P.S. In all fairness let me not forget the victims families & relatives. my thoughts & prayers are with u.