OBSERVER READERS WEIGH IN ON MP MAKING ACCOMODATIONS FOR GAYS

LOOK
tony • 13 hours ago
It’s about time – I am here in Canada and I’m hearing how my gifts to my family has been distributed to these homeless men living in gullies in Jamaica. This breaks my heart, and I don’t know what to do. I’m glad that the minister has taken up this cause of these human beings living in subhuman conditions.
They were once children and now they’re young men in need of support from the government. It just a matter of time before the worst become of them if no one helps. How can this happen in the land we love. So we let the land and other people?

Share ›
Yadda • 12 hours ago
I am holding no brief for them but they return to the gully because they live nowhere and everybody deserves to have somewhere to live. Granted they are making their own beds hard with all their hostilities toward others. They think if you do not support their lifestyle you should lose your right to earn a living. That is right vs right and I am not keen to defend the right of those who do not respect the rights of others

Share ›
[email protected] • 9 hours ago
There are always homeless people on the streets and the government should treat with it as a national problem and not an isolated case.

Share ›
bunchie [email protected] • 6 hours ago
That me say to, what so special about gays?

Share ›
chuckidog • 9 hours ago
Mr mp what about the pour people in the country why use tax payer money on gays let the gay comunity take Care of that.

Share ›
southy chuckidog • 7 hours ago
so gay people nuh pay tax to ? more time mi haffi wonder if oonu think before oonu type

Share ›
Paddy5 southy • 2 hours ago
Gay people who pay tax are working. They don’t live in gullies and involve in “criminal activities, including thefts, break-ins, and physical assault”.

Share ›
Paddy5 • 9 hours ago
The gay Activists should be ashamed of themselves to see this article. The gay Activists knew that gays have been wandering the streets for a long time now, some were neglected by family members, and some for other reasons. The Activist should have used their influence to try and assist those “homeless gays” but their focus is all about getting their agenda on stream and when people opposed they try to use other means. When gays are attacked the Activist came out in numbers to support them, now the gays need somewhere to live……where are the Activists? JFLAG the gays need help….

Share ›
Yow Paddy5 • 6 hours ago
clap clap clap; well said; I don’t need to comment on this article

Share ›
Divagurl1 Paddy5 • 6 hours ago
Absolutely! Very silent now….all of a sudden they can’t speak?

Share ›
PhilOiseaubay Paddy5 • 6 hours ago
The shame should rest on a culture that has criminalized those born gay to the point where their families abandon them. The only choice made was NOT to closet their natural side. A culture that celebrates ignorance, incompetency, mysticism and poverty to its continual detriment. I am so ashamed of my birth country these days.

Share ›
Paddy5 PhilOiseaubay • 2 hours ago
The Creator made humans with the ability to think and make choices on their own, so your notion about people “born gay” is nonsense. Why would the Creator made some people straight and some crooked then decided the crooked are abominable? Gays on the streets will tell you they were molested by a male why they’re living that lifestyle, girls who turned to prostitution never said it’s because they were molested. Do you ever wonder why?…If you are blaming a culture for people being gay then you need to direct your attention to the Creator……Is him said it’s abominable…. One love

Share ›
Pat Lui Paddy5 • 5 hours ago
It’s call the “Torrington bridge divide”. No matter sexual orientation, classism is at the forefront.

Share ›
Shad Paddy5 • 3 hours ago
Well said

Share ›
GUEST 2.5 • 7 hours ago
Mr Robinson, Jamaica has a number of empty buildings, why cant our Government (OR PRIVATE CONTRACTORS) ,renovate these buildings and turn them into low income housing.(or apartments)
These men and other Jamaicans do not deserve to live on the streets. Why can’t our leaders use COMMON SENSE? Are you waiting on the Chinese or the USA to tell you guys simple solutions.

Share ›
Denton Henry • 7 hours ago
Mr. MP is only gays you see in Jamaica that need help ? when did gay’s become a minority group in Jamaica and entitle to special help from taxpayers dollar ?

Share ›
Shirley Holness • 5 hours ago
Mr. Minister sir, That was not the initial understanding. Let me remind you sir. The understanding was to review and revise the “BUGGERY LAW” Housing was not a part of it>>

Share ›
KungPowBetty • 5 hours ago
Plenty homeless people in Jamaica, many of them live downtown and Cross roads where I work. Why havent they been thought about? They are homeless, because they choose to live that way and dont want to face the consequences of their decision.

Share ›
Fredericka • 4 hours ago
Pswchtt!!

Share ›
Tanya Weise • 3 hours ago
Is homosexuality still illegal here? If so and these men are known, they could go to the prisons.

0 thoughts on “OBSERVER READERS WEIGH IN ON MP MAKING ACCOMODATIONS FOR GAYS

1. I wonder if observer can rerun di story wid di place dem did have pan marasceau (sp) road? Jflag put dem out because a dem behaviour so why have they now become the government’s problem? Buggery is illegal as someone commented so they need to carry out the law..Mi nah sorry fi dem nope :travel

1. den u know hear seh jflag seh di RAPE weh tek place of the man did not rape………denwah next forum a seh they do not rape……..rape has no sexuality …………….so now dem a seh dem actually saint

1. _______________________________________________________________ whey dem say?? so dem have inside edition news den? A call di man did send call dem??