ENGLAND NUH BADDA DEPORT DI BOTHWAY MAN

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vVib2Hh6Oog
courthouse
KINGSTON, Jamaica — A 32-year-old Jamaican man who was denied asylum in the United Kingdom (UK) has been spared deportation following his attorney’s filing of a bail application and hearing with the UK immigration department.
According to the media reports in the UK, Orashia Edwards lost his legal battle Tuesday when the UK Home Office denied him asylum on the basis of his sexuality, claiming the Jamaican had been “dishonest” about his sexual orientation.
However, Edwards’s legal representative, Zareen Preston insists that Edwards is bisexual.
“He has been consistent throughout about his sexuality. He has provided everything he possibly can to prove his case and has effectively been on trial for two years. He came to the UK for protection and has been treated like a criminal by the very system that should be providing protection to genuine asylum-seekers like Orashia who are at risk of persecution in their own country. No one should live in fear due to their sexuality,” a report in the Advocate.com quoted Preston as saying.
Preston spoke about her client’s treatment, saying “Orashia has been detained twice and has been treated appallingly whilst in detention.”
The Advocate reports that in addition to allegations of troubling treatment in detention, Preston also asserts there is a history of anti-LGBT bias in the Home Office’s decisions about who is granted asylum.
“The Home Office refuses about 98 per cent of all gay and bisexual asylum-seekers,” The Advocate reported Preston as saying.
The Home Office has repeatedly denied allegations that it is biased in how it makes asylum decisions, the Advocate says.
Like our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/jamaicaobserver
Follow us on Twitter https://twitter.com/JamaicaObserv

0 thoughts on “ENGLAND NUH BADDA DEPORT DI BOTHWAY MAN

1. Hey Met, I kinda think he’s telling the truth, they got a vid of him on the BBC website, like a mini documentary following the trial and interviewing him and that…his mannerisms and such are very feminine.
    It could be sykes but it doesn’t look like he can help being that way, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vVib2Hh6Oog

1. LOL! True, he’s very camp. His baby mother’s gaydar needs a tune up or redial, caus he is quite camp, how can you sleep with a man knowing he is into men? But then again, I’ve seen women happily be beards just say they got a man! mad!

1. U know is him head alone mi see a move and click off di video…fi him gaydar doe need no motivation fi beep. That woman must look like a man

2. I watched a video of him not the one above…and I belive him cause I want to know how any girl give him baby cause him act gay

3. mi couldn’t stand to finish watch the video, he is obviously very gay and not bisexual! we don’t need another one a oonuh yah, suh glad they rescinded the deportation! tan up deh, a look sympathy bout feel threathened a Jamaica, look how much homosexuals going abt them business here and ppl nuh see nor look pon dem, we doah care how oonuh wah portray Jamaicans I hope I never live to see the day we repeal the buggery law here

1. That’s why dem ah go deport him, his life is no in danger..
      Look how much batty man a parade up an dung a new Kingston.. Cho
      Dat argument deh stale out

4. That is a very disgusting person. Whether he is gay or not, his mindset is just deplorable. Some people are desperate enough to pretend that they are gay, just so that they can go overseas and I believe, that this person is one such individual.
    Man we bow car, house and visa. This an opportunist and it is for this reason why he has stated that he is bi-sexual as opposed to being fully blown gay. So if he had been permitted to stay in the UK, none would be able to argue with him dating women.
    Of course, he will continue to s*#k and take a c@(k hear and there just to ensure that he fit in. When you get to a level where your spirit is that of a libertine, you will do anything–no moral boundaries exist.
    This a disgusting person…

5. i dont think he is fully gay..me need more convincing another vid perhaps! call me crazy bt i believe him to be bisexual! him cn pass fi str8 !

6. @Met I really feel bad for him…There is a petition I just signed for him…he needs around 400 more signature

1. Mi doe feel no way fi him at all..Life is what u make it and him surely making it a england..di way him flick him hand behind him ears seem like a mental disorder

7. Nug agee wid dem deh lifestyle deh but to each his own. Mi nuh know weddah im gay, bi or not..Im just look like singting else a baddah im or nahn.To mi im look like some a im marbles dem kindah outah row, den again maybe a di stress im undah wid di case…good luck to im dou.