MATRIX LOOKING LIKE A FOOL

33 thoughts on “MATRIX LOOKING LIKE A FOOL

1. Tony chattterhorn, this liad piece a shit a talk bout him not even did know seh the clash wid bounty an beenie did a gwan, like really we fi belive dat? since lately the last couple of months matterhorn deh pon dis negativity streak, mattherhorn yuh lose whole heap a points, yuh ratings been dwindling down like yuh desperate fi some spot light like some dutty gyal…who next you going to jump on now next week? keep shooting yuhself in yuh foot.

1. Ah true man! Me lose off of him! I used to watch his live on IG even donated some money and all, but after he try to diss Bounty and Beenie calling them sell outs like him no sell out longtime pissed me off! Then instead of standing ten toes down like Majah Hype and explaining hisself so we could understand what his point was, he started back pedaling! I can’t respect man!

2. I can’t enjoy a Matterhorn mix, while he can select him a cuss too much. Him a tell too much s– you mother’ instead of focusing on the music.

Matterhorn looking to reclaim his glory but him a push off too much negative vibes.

What made the Bounty / Beenie Clash nice to me was that you could focus on the vibes and the music. There was not the constant calling each other battyman and telling each other about them mother that most clashes now descend to.

3. His point was very sound and this is why the other islanders love to say Jamaicans are fool and this is also why a Bajan has made more than what any Jamaican has made in music. Beenie Man and Bounty Killer are some of the biggest fools I have ever seen. How in the world could they have agreed to do this battle for free??? It doesnt matter if verzuz claims they have not made a cent the Beenie Bounty clash has added tremendous value to the brand verzuz. Right after the clash verzuz crossed the over 1M followers milestone. After the clash swizz and tim said they getting all kinds of offers but have turned them down so far. So what does that mean they waiting likkle more for the brand to really be worth something then they will either sell or strike some big deals. Beenie and Bounty would have helped immensely in giving the brand the kind of strength to command any high price but we both know they will see nothing or crumbs. But busy talking bout culture won….how exactly has the culture won? All this showed up was the stupidity of artistes willing to giveaway millions directly or indirectly to USA companies while avoiding or wanting big bucks from their own jamaican companies. It also highlighted the inequality of our culture and society how the fuck can beenie and bounty have a party with more than 10 ppl most of whom were not wearing masks and the government claimed they made an exception and had a permit when little ppl with masks ON cant gather at all in curfew hours. Big up matterhorn the speaker of truth has no friends then unuh cuss when things like the X6 killing gwaan. I am ashamed to say im a JAMAICAN while u fucking fools after the clash talking proud to be a Jamaican.

1. Beenie and Bounty get a new fanbase. they may get to get their visa back, Beenie and Bounty have been clashing locally for years. They ‘Clashed’ at SumFest last year !!! This is just putting them to a bigger platform.

A lot of persons saying this is history… it is really not. Them a clash from 1993 !!! on many platforms. . This is just exposing them to the biggest audience.

2. You have stated several inaccuracies so yes while you’re entitled to your own opinions, you are NOT entitled to your own facts.For starters The Bajan you refer to is obviously Rihanna, who had Bankruptcy issues several years ago.Her wealth is now primarily based on endorsement deals(E.g Puma) and Fenty beauty n Fashion line,NOT her music…she doesn’t even do anymore 3yrs + since last project.Yes I’m a RiRi expert,thus I would know.

Robert Nesta Marley remains one of the richest musician of ALL time,even in death,he has earned more than RiRi and millions of other musicians worldwide..Google it for yourself!Oh and in case you’re wondering…Bob Marley is a Jamaican enuh!!

1. fool I shudda said caribbean artiste who made the most NOT post-humously.

Rihanna is the Caribbean artiste who has made the most while ALIVE….#facts

Continue supporting sellout artistes…as chronixx say while we a fight fight fight riri a work work dancehall…bounty will always have an unfinished house and beenie will always be paying car loans #facts

1. Oh so I’m THE Fool cuz YOU didn’t say what you MEANT to SAY!!??Would it really mek any sense fi point out ur other inaccuracies if we a guh hear a neva dat yuh meant to say!!??Bless up Boss,I don’t have any time fi alternative facts zeen.

3. Swizz and Tim started this and had this in plan way before this corona. Now that we under quarantine they decided to entertained us. It’s not everything about money. Some of y’all quick to cry “sell out” too much. Swizz and Tim get everybody involve he started out wit rap, hip hop, souls, reggae. Next it’s going to be Afrobeats, Soca, Latin, & Gospel. Verzuz had there numbers up yes I would say beenie and bounty add value but they had numbers up before. I wouldn’t call the bounty and beenie segment a clash. And Swizz did not say that shit after The beenie and bounty battle. Ppl been reaching out to them way before the reggae clash I guess u just startEd watching it cause if you was tuned in from it just launch you would know a lot of ppl was trying to run it to give both him and Tim and offer and they turn it down as they should. And why you care if they had mask on just make sure you have yours on. Y’all worry about the wrong thing too much.

4. IT IS NOT ALL ABOUT MONEY…JAMAICA LIKE ANY OTHER ISLAND NEED EXPOSURE. WE BEEN CALLED THE WORSE ISLAND…MURDEROUS COUNTRY FOR TOURIST ETC. WHILE SOME WILL BRUSH THAT STATEMENT OFF…SOME INDIVIDUALS YOU CANNOT TELL THEM NOTHING BAD ABOUT JAMAICA CAUSE THEY STILL LOVE OUR CULTURE AND WANTS TO BE A PART OF IT. AFTER ALL THE TAXI MAN KILLING YOUNG PEOPLE…ETC ..YOU FOOL NO FUCK MATHERON JUST MAD HE NEVER GOT INVITE TO DO THE MIXING OF THE RIDDIMS….KMT….

4. Matterhorn is a piece shit all him do a disrespect woman on his tell ppl go suck dem mumma u c how him old and ugly a wonder wat dat bright face girl a do wid him. Him mouth too nasty and him bad mind ole shithouse ugly mf

5. After the show ended, new fans and old fans, took a walk over to ITunes and purchased their music. That is a win. If the country was open, there would be an increase in tourism, that is a win. Sumfest would see an increase in ticket sales. That is a win. The dialogue for granting both artists working visas has begun. That is a win. I could go on and on. I think Tony wanted to be apart of the event and I don’t blame him. I didn’t too care for the DJs they selected. It would have been nicer if Richie and tony were included.

1. Let’s not forget the sponsorship from Ciroc. Who knows what type of endorsement deals that may be in the works from Ciroc. Narrow minded ppl like Anonymous 10:26 only thinks about the upfront money and not the additional deals, long run profit or potential profits. Look at Beyonce everyone was talking about getting paid lesser than whatever that artist name is for Coachella. But Beyonce ended up profiting more because she charged lesser for Coachella but made a deal with Netflix. In the long run her profit was bigger than the other artist. Artist don’t have to always expose what they are getting out of the deal. And if they want to work for free that’s up to them.

6. kmt fucka dem fool ussi gone go gi weh show fi free and whore a mek crazy money pon onlyfans nuh better yamhead beenie and bounty did demand subscriptions of $9.99 and ask fi a 35% cut outta all proceeds. eediat dem so when more tourists come to jamaica cuz a dis how dem really benefit is the foreigner JOE benefit again and white man butch stewart and the foreign hoteliers…unuh have sense or what….jamaicans are the slaves of the industry mekking crumbs and bounty and beenie savings and assets probably all less than koffee’s to rass….damn wasteman dem

1. I pretty sure that both artist are getting something out of this. Do you really think 2 big artist that don’t have their visa’s are going to work for free and not get some type of deal???? If, you truly think so then you are stupid.

7. I am more that a million % sure that they got paid for those who don’t understand or know bounty and beenie,that show was not for free.. when puffy get involved you know seh money run..both artist probably walk away with 50k easy.. did anyone take the time out to look at the production setup and the people who was involved.. Jamaican people is Jamaica worst enemy

8. Bomboclaaat Joanie i mean Tony dem put you ina di informa suit which fit you cause you chat too much like a big pussy gal,

1. Majah Hype was upset because he had been keeping a clashes on his live and had reached out to several ppl to do it on his platform and they turned him down. So when the artist went on the Verzuz platform he felt offended. However, he still tuned in to support the Verzuz battle. Majah was also upset that his friend Safaree never posted none of his clashes on his IG page but posted the Verzuz one. So Majah and Tony were on live talking about the upcoming Verzuz and Tony was ranting as usual and said Swizz Beats is a Culture Vulture. This transpired days before the show. Then Tony posted some additional negative comments on his IG then took them down. Swizz Beats seen the negative comments and watched the live convo between Majah and Tony. So he took offense to it. Swizz and Majah were cool and had a personal friendship. Majah had Swizz on his live over the weekend and they cleared it up. Majah stated his issue and said that Tony didn’t speak for him. Majah was more so hurt by the artist not supporting his platform and Safaree not posting any of his IG clash.
      Tony and Swizz have supposedly cleared up the differences but Tony is still stating he’s not apologizing for anything he said.

9. Tony is one camel/horse face p_ssy that doesn’t want anyone else to be more successful than him. Anything that has to do with Jamaican music he thinks he must always get the call to be involved in. He’s always trying to detract from the other dancehall selectors legacy. And feels like he’s the only selector that has done or can do anything for dancehall. He’s always talking about he’s the first to do this and that. As soon as someone proves him wrong or goes against what he’s saying it’s suck yuh madda dis and dat. He needs a lick str8 in his camel mouth. And ppl need to stop supporting him and booking him for about 2 yrs. Then maybe he will humble his self. #bantony2021

1. You sound this up correct. Love talk bout a him a the first and he’s the only one that relevant after 30 years. This is what bruk life & midlife crisis does. He needs to go & mind his many children. Wuckliss cunt

10. Even if they worked for free the exposure alone is worth thousands of dollars. You know how much people worldwide subscribed to the artistes fan pages and streamed their music after the fact? Unno a fool if unno thing Bounty dem nuh benefit some way or the other. Sharon Burke was in the studio, unno think she ago mek all the effort for nothing? That verzuz was a production. Keep thinking it was a free thing, unno fool nuh rass lol.

11. Tony just made himself look even more stupid. Before Beenie and Bounty did the Verrzuz show they did a show put on by Digicel. Digicel is a Caribbean platform. I don’t recall him supporting that show either. He did not post anything about that show on his IG. I’m not sure if he even mentioned it on his live either. For, him or anyone else to support his logic about the artiste being sell outs is absurd.
    These artiste performed on their Jamaican platform first. And how many Jamaican artiste did you see on that live watching or even promoting the show days prior??? But still yet ppl want to get mad because they went on another platform. In my opinion Majah and Tony are taking this a bit personal. Majah is upset it didn’t happen on his IG clash platform. I watched the Digicel show they did and I don’t recall him over there commenting and matter of fact I think he may have been on his IG live during that same time (I could be wrong). Tony is probably mad because he never get the call to do the after party. Since he feels so strongly about Jamaican artiste working on other countries platforms then he should stop using American platforms to sell and promote his work on (i.e. YouTube, Apple Music, and etc). Furthermore Tony is Jamerican and needs to embrace both of his cultures instead of being a fence straddled. One minute he wants to act like he’s 100% Jamaican and grew up there, then the next minute he’s talking about how bad he is because he lived in BK. And how he’s an American citizen cause his dad is American. He’s confused and carries his self like a bitch. His new name should be Tony Tampax. I feel sorry for his wife.
    If these American platforms aren’t used then how will the artiste music really get heard and purchased around the world??? Tidal, Apple, Google, YouTube are the mainstream for music streaming right now. Instead of being upset at the “foreign” platforms be upset at your artiste for not pouring more back into their countries or making wiser business deals than just getting booked and paid for one show. Be upset that your artiste aren’t coming together more like Swizz and Timbaland and putting their money together to put on more shows in Jamaica and across the world. Team work, marketing, promotion and most importantly having your business affairs properly aligned is everything.
    Instead of Tony spending his free time on IG live in someone’s barber shop with Foota talking shit and carrying on like two women, he could be more productive and build his own musical platform.

12. I had to wheel and come back round here. For everyone that jumped on the bandwagon with Tony Tampax, Beenie and Bounty just made Billboards list for Best Streaming Days of 2020. This is what they did for the culture, Jamaica and themselves. They will receive payment from all platforms they were streamed on, plus Ciroc. And I guarantee once everything opens back up there will be a big stage show in Jamaica headlining these two artiste. Beenie is also capitalizing with his array of t-shirts from dialogue he used that night during the Verzuz battle. Narrow minded people like Tony learn how to think outside the box in order to seize the opportunity and capitalize on your craft. Beenie, Bounty and Jamaica won.