SO THE FIRE ALONE WAS NOT ENOUGH?

A fleeing shoplifter put the public at risk by speeding off from pursuing Lyndhurst police and then crashing her car in Kearny, authorities said.

A manager confronted Kiana Brooks, 28, of East Orange and 21-year-old Movado Thomas of the Bronx when they tried to leave the Stop and Shop on Lewandowski Street with about $200 worth of stolen merchandise around 6:30 p.m. Friday, Detective Sgt. Vincent Auteri said.

Sgt. Richard Holicki spotted their black Range Rover on Schuyler Avenue in North Arlington a short time later.

Brooks was behind the wheel, Auteri said.

“His attempts to stop the vehicle were completely disregarded by the suspects as they continued south on Schulyer Avenue at a dangerously high rate of speed,” the sergeant said.

A short time later, officers from Lyndhurst and Kearny found the vehicle disabled and abandoned after hitting a curb on Route 7.

A search followed involving Holicki, Sgt. Paul Haggerty, Detective Geoff Rejent, Officers Angel Batista and Michael Giangeruso and both Jersey City and Kearny police.

Officers spotted the couple on Route 7 near Fish House Road and captured them without incident, Auteri said.

Police charged Brooks was charged with eluding and shoplifting and gave her traffic summonses. They charged Thomas with shoplifting and released both because of the coronavirus pandemic.

Lyndhurst Police Chief Richard Jarvis Jr. praised the work of his officers and thanked Kearny and Jersey City police for their assistance.

32 thoughts on “SO THE FIRE ALONE WAS NOT ENOUGH?

1. Nah but how they be showing the most on ig but broke in real life she need to go pawn that necklace and the birkin to get money. Lord these fake stars

1. This is disgraceful. Just went on her page….so glamorous. yet stealing at shop and stop??? Better you did go food for the poor….or red cross…$200 worth of groceries??? Disgraceful

1. girl go sit your ass down somewhere! anybody can run with $200 worth a food? nuh betta dem did guh thief the clothes, sell it and buy food? dem just want everything fi free… nearly end up lose dem life fi lickle food weh dem coulda more than afford fi buy worthless!

2. Apple bobbett you name them don’t mek dem trick unuh .with dem fake clothes worthless trash dem .know much Jamaica need to be here in America wants to great and can’t get a visa and unuh hoodlums a waste precious time ova clothes and boot .everything them see the celebrity them wear dem run gone buy the fake ti it .and celebrity don’t live in section -8 or coop .they live in mansion .da fuck

2. Thats ’why I don’t envy a soul … don’t be fooled by theses so called rich people on The gram :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

3. :ngakak :hoax2 These bums steal food and share the same empty ass Red Chanel suede bag :hammer

Fronting on IG and can’t buy food you fucking bums who always want to make it seem like people grudge y’all for the fake life. Pure expose for you dirty dog vomits

https://www.instagram.com/resortbarb/?hl=en
    https://www.instagram.com/snow_est/?hl=en

Met need to have a “wall of shame” section with these MOFOs and the articles linked to them because this cannot be real that even in a pademic them a go teef. Make a wall of shame section, Met. It is time to have our version of eCrime :ngakak

4. …And like niggah buy prescription lenses and stop fronting in GUCCI smh you MOFOs will never learn until you’re sucking dick and pussy to get by in a prison somewhere out in the midwest.

5. Wannabe rich these dancehall folks!
    And some of them really think people dumb enough to believe them so sad to see when dem lead the other dunce dancehall flock
    Supermarket in a foreign this excitement and use of resources for fe dem run
    What a set of fake rick folks I just can’t with these folks

6. Apple bobbett you name them don’t mek dem trick unuh .with dem fake clothes worthless trash dem .know much Jamaica need to be here in America wants to great and can’t get a visa and unuh hoodlums a waste precious time ova clothes and boot .everything them see the celebrity them wear dem run gone buy the fake ti it .and celebrity don’t live in section -8 or coop .they live in mansion .da fuck

7. Me say this sweet me u see listen to me all the hard working ladies who have 9-5 don’t feel bad we are winning in real life … :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak I don’t want to be like theses celebrities nope :malu :malu stop and shop :ngacir: :ngacir: so why u didn’t sell some of your designer stuff ???? So u hungry like me mongrel DOG :ngakak :ngakak :batabig

8. I was looking at the other rich ig scammer name hushpippie on ig how the feds been watching his snapchat and ig for 2 years before picking them up smh they never learn anything for social media fame the feds lives on social media now good luck with the hype life!!

9. Some people use the american dream to better themselves, some use it to disgrace themselves. To how me fraid of lockup, much less prison. But that dont phase them, they will do anything for clothes,shoes, and fame. Even if it mean to sell them soul..

1. Talk truth nuh! Mi deh yah a read a book called Ethnic America by a black economist called Thomas Sowell. The Jews were among the poorest and most illiterate immigrants to ever arrive in America, yet in a few decades they are among the richest and most educated and no one gave dem a pass because they were white!

10. Dear Jamaicans in Jamaica : When you see these B.U.M.S inna unuh country RUN DEM! They all so lame two bit hoes and downlow brothers , tief and lie bad. Don’t let their fake clothes fool you..and their stories of “hype life”
    This right here is as “hype” as it gets for them: stealing shit on a regular, constantly lookin ova their shoulders, hiding from the big boys. And when they NOT doin that, they “stuntin” for y’all who care on the gram and fb etc ..
    and that’s afta dem sell dem battyhole and throat hole on backpages , Craigslist, tinder and the rest of them.
    I beg you, RUN THESE FOOLS. Dem nuh more than unuh ina real life :tkp :cd :cd

11. Drive Range gone tief $200. Now di dyam cyar lik up, how it aguh fix? Oh ….. I forgot, she don’t own it. Another repo for the bank.

1. THANK IS MRSDICEPINEAPPLE AKA CRISSY SISTER
      DICE YOU SO RICHHHHH YOU COULDNT BUY YOUR LITTLE SISTER FOOD OR GIVE HER THE $200???
      YOU AND SNOWEST IS BEST FRIENDS YOU LOOK OUT FOR HIM IN THESE HARD TIMES LMAO!!! DICE I GUESS UR BROKE TOO WITH ALL THAT FAKE LIFESTYLE I KNOW EVERYTHING COMES TO LIGHT EVENTUALLY SO YALL NEED TO STOP LIVING THIS FAKE LIFE AND GO TO SCHOOL AND PICK UP A TRADE U IN BIG AMERICA DO SOMETHING BETTER WITH YOUR LIFE!!!!!

2. THAT IS MRSDICEPINEAPPLE AKA CRISSY SISTER
      DICE YOU SO RICHHHHH YOU COULDNT BUY YOUR LITTLE SISTER FOOD OR GIVE HER THE $200???
      YOU AND SNOWEST IS BEST FRIENDS YOU SHOULD LOOK OUT FOR HIM IN THESE HARD TIMES LMAO!!! DICE I GUESS UR BROKE TOO WITH ALL THAT FAKE LIFESTYLE I KNOW EVERYTHING COMES TO LIGHT EVENTUALLY SO YALL NEED TO STOP LIVING THIS FAKE LIFE AND GO TO SCHOOL AND PICK UP A TRADE U IN BIG AMERICA DO SOMETHING BETTER WITH YOUR LIFE!!!!!

12. The girl is not even Jamaican ! Y’all old bitches come on this Every day to watch people business especially to people who say they’re not in the mix!!!!Always have all the fake pages and in everybody’s business

1. STFU and get a life you nasty piece of roach shit. We don’t give a fuck if she’s Jmaaica, she is a teeeeeef that is getting exposed for teeeeeeefing food out of stop and shop. You and your friend are BUMS. Get a life and stop trying to deflect shit dumb ass hoe. Yupppppppp we are mixxy when it comes to your low life BUMS who cannot afford rice but can afford GUCCY tee shirt. FUCK OFF

2. Shut up hoe her mother and father is Jamaican and she too hype your mad your ass got caught we didn’t tell you to go theif slut you sleep with half the guys in the Bronx for money and marmar beat your shape bad ass up in foodie your washed all that surgery and your still ugly & insecure kiana monkey face brooks you killed your own kid and father to go on road you have no real career no life just a monkey looking plastic surgery freak who talk shit and can’t fight just run your long mouth next time go do your chin long face monkey ..you sleep with @realryte_ky and dropped your stupid ass

13. So because she’s not jamaican, makes it less embarrassing? It’s still a disgrace. She is too ‘ fly’ to get caught stealing in shop and stop or anywhere for that matter..young people go buy some ambition…

14. ALI EXPRESS AND DH GATE GOT A LOT OF THESE fools FAKING RICH LIFESTYLE. FAKE HAIR, FAKE BREAST, FAKE TEETH, FAKE SKIN COLOR, FAKE BRANDS, FAKE IDENTITY, FAKE MAN, EVEN FAKE MONEY IN THE DANCE. POOR PROMOTORS THINK THEY MADE GOOD MONEY AT THE BAR AND ITS FAKE MONEY.