THIS MEK IT BAD FOR PEOPLE WHO REALLY NEED IT………BARBER LIED ABOUT NOT HAVING CONTACT WITH HIS MOTHER

I Support My Son – Mom Shocked To Learn Aspiring Barber Is Homeless, Says Living In Shelter Is His Choice

HoratioBrownA20151223RB
The mother of 27-year-old Horatio Brown, who recently shared his story about being homeless, said she was shocked by her son’s pronouncements as she has been supporting him financially for years, despite living overseas.

Brown’s mother said she only found out her son has been living at a homeless shelter after an article published in The Sunday Gleaner last week was brought to her attention.

But she said her son’s decision to live at a shelter was not due to him not having the financial resources to pay for accommodation elsewhere as she sends him money for rent and to attend school so he can become a certified barber.

“I am ashamed [to see] this story and Horatio needs to set the record straight that if he is living at a shelter, it is his choice,” she told The Sunday Gleaner.

“He does have his family. He does have his mom, which is me, who supports him every month, and he does have his sister … ,” she said during a conference call with her son last Thursday.

Brown said in the article published last week that he had been living at the shelter since December 2014 as his father had died and he had not heard from his mother ever since she migrated when he was eight years old.

HEART TRUST STUDENT
He said during an interview at the shelter that he had been homeless since he was 18 years old, and a school ID he showed at the time confirmed that he was also a student at a HEART Trust/NTA training facility.

Brown has since admitted that he lied about not having any contact with his mother, and has since apologised for the embarrassment he might have caused her.

He said it was his decision to live at the shelter.

“I love my mother and she has been there all the time,” he said.

28 thoughts on “THIS MEK IT BAD FOR PEOPLE WHO REALLY NEED IT………BARBER LIED ABOUT NOT HAVING CONTACT WITH HIS MOTHER

1. Oh boy!!! Not good at all young man, not good!!!!
    This says a whole lot about you as a person. Such a vicious lie for absolutely no reason…..

Not gonna say what I’m thinking, but be very careful. The universe has a way of dealing with people like you.

Good morning met and metters

2. Smh, and when some people choose to turn a blind eye to some people’s plight they are crucified. I always tell myself that I will help if and when I can, let their conscience be their judge….yet again some of them no have none

3. This is not a good look. So many were moved by his story and were compelled to assist him. This man’s deception sends the wrong message and as such, a lot of individuals will be reluctant to assist others in the future…

4. You know what upsets me met? The gleaner had this story Headline big and bold on their front page and they have the mother’s reply on the third page at the bottom.

These reporters need to start doing some investigation before posting stories.

Ia m very disappointed with this young man. He lied on his mother for attention and for people to give him things.

1. And I checked the gleaner and neva even notice it till someone drop the link…Its embarrassing thats why dem maybe do that. May the Lord go with him thats all I can say

2. We reporters cannot br trusted! worst the younger ones attempting to raise up dem status. They are propaganda driven, so facts an dem a no friend.

OBSERVER deceitful the most when it comes to reporting on poor people and police.

5. I LIKE HOW EVERYBOBY MILDY PUT IT MILDY BUT HAD IT BEEN A WOMAN THEY WOULOD CALL HER DUTTY GYA;, WHORE, TINK PUSSY ETC…SMFH

6. An him mek FASHIONEIRA go order tings fi him woooiiii knowing DAT deh gal cyah tame she suppose to ignorant fi har money weh she spend up

7. Sighhhhhh!Met u know who feel it don’t it?????All I can say I give to the other Horatio Brown cuz is 2 a dem have the same name Inna di shelter.Jacob n esau,Cain n Abel,Dolly n Sweets.Good n evil will always be with us kmdt!

1. You know I was wondering if they checked the mother’s friend she left him with or even seek to find out uf the mother migrated legally what became if her…or check with JDF about the father.

The writers and editors dem a low level whey barely pass school.

8. him probably seh to himself a cah scam thru di lottery suh mek mi try summn else. Cover blown young man.

9. Bwaay dis bwaay wicked fi tell such a lie pan him mother, how evil and disgraceful!! If a did me like him mother him start fend fi himself him too wicked…in a time when there are so many people suffering fi real him doing this crap…das why u can’t blame people when dem clutch when dem see dese stories, too many of them are just a scam..Evil sun of a gun, now him not only lie pan him mother and embarrass har, him going to have a hard time getting anyone to trust him professionally, oh wat tangled web they weave…wukliss no good bwaay fi du dat to his mother…

10. You know what at first I tempted to get resl vex. On second thought, I’m glad he fest up and told the truth and apologised to his mother etc. This could very well save his life, because it was done on such a large scale. Now, everyone who he might have to deal with know who they are dealing with – ?????. Maybe, this will forced him to try and live honest if he wants to live a peaceable life.

I pray today going forward that he will live a honerable life, in Jesus name. Amen

11. When I first read his story, I wanted to comment but did not want to offend anyone or stereotype. I looked at him and said to myself he does not fit the description of a homeless person…tattoos aren’t cheap how is he able to afford them and he’s homeless, then mi say bwoy nuff oman would want him how comes he dont have oman or kids…..well there you have it…he’s homeless by choice and has some serious mental health problems on top of it..

1. Lol…me kept it short cause him polish in looks and ambition turn up.

A de parents me did wan know more about. THIS answer one of me concern as to if the next of kin fi de father lookout fi him…him a genial so it’s likely dem nu deal wid him.

12. Met the reasons why I asked to HELP this young man is because I have several friends that left there kids in JA and came to american and start a new family, but after reading this I don’t know what to think. This is a dam shame.

13. Di heights a damn laziness and wuklisniss. Imagine at 27 di mother still sending monthly allowance feem. Den him hab di effrontery fi tell such a wicked lie pon di lady. Is sed way if shi did teck him up him would go to child services guh tell lie pon har seh him a get bad care. Dem so blasted lie and ginalship dat even fi live eena shelta and pretend dem will go.

Di shelter fi kick him ass out and give the spot to a deserving person.