FUND RAISING EVENT FOR NIKO CHROMATIC

In a last ditch event to raise well needed funds, a charity event has reportedly been planned for Niko Chromatic.

The disc jock was diagnosed with renal failure in 2015 and needs life-saving surgery costing US$60,000 (J$7.6 million).

A GoFundMe page created in 2015 to assist with the fundraising effort has amassed a little more than US$23,000.

Having seen the contributions slow down significantly, Niko’s family and friends decided to raise the funds through a dancehall event.

The event, set for November 18, is dubbed ‘Dancehall with a Cause’, and will take place at the Triple Century car park, formerly known as St. Lucia car park in New Kingston.

8 thoughts on “FUND RAISING EVENT FOR NIKO CHROMATIC

1. Creep & the rest a dem is a damn shame, if u really wa know yo fren dem. Tek sick smh. With the fan base & links weh dem have dem should been do this long time. Thank god for blessing niko with a God woman.

1. Truth. All a dem could have forego a big payday and donate it. Den dem guh beg dem big wig friends fiddi rest. Sickness will teach you many lessons.

2. It really sad that a human life boil right down to money. Without $60,000 usd this man will die. Some ppl watch/ring cost ten times that and more. “This world is not my home, I’m only passing through…”

3. Trust me islandgal… everything u said facts… Kimmie need to smile again….. creep jr n d whole lot of dem are pussies

4. Hope he gets it all or close to it, thats why I dont run around with a bagga people because some of them just want company. Some of these artistes u see showing off cars and jewelry dont even want to help their family much less friends or acquaintances. As somebody said thank God Niko has a good woman.

5. Such a shame. His wife say di only one from Chromatic that has shown support is Heavy D. Di rest a dem nuh help at all. Meanwhile Creep on ig showing off BMW and all kind of name brand clothes and shoes. Is their own fans that are putting in the effort to help Niko not even him friends dem smh

1. Yess, and fi know it was Niko & Creep build chromatic together, before Jr and the rest a dem weh come after. And him just put niko pan the back burner as if him a nobody. But in Jesus name Niko shall pull through. Blood run through all a we, hope the rest look into dem self and think if something was to happen to dem. Who would really be there for dem! Big up NOT NICE the (producer) him donate $1000 us.