ABUSE; A MAN’S PERSPECTIVE

SEXUAL ABUSE

Good day Met n all bloggers,

Met I really applaud ur effort to raise awareness about sexual abuse ‎especially in Jamaica. It is understandable that virtually all the prespective is coming from a woman’s viewpoint but here is my 2cents as a guy.

It’s not just a perception but truth be told sexual abuse is rampant in Jamaica and is basically systemic.‎To prove this let’s look at certain scenarios that covers all segment of Jamaican society. In uptown where there are powerful ppl who prey on vulnerable men n women.Its a total different thing to use one’s money n status to entice some victims (who are clearly licky licky n covetous),than using same to abuse the weak.

I was in the union at a major company n I remember defending this yute they wanted to fire cuz he snapped at his supervisor n told him badwords so HR boss said it was a clear cut dismissal 4 failing to follow instructions. So me,di yute,Hr lady n di male rich goodlooking supervisor guy in the meeting.They proved their case n all was left was to issue his termination letter,then as they get up to leave I heard the yute mutter something very faintly.He said there’s more he wanted to say n the management kept refusing to allow him saying the decision was taken n that was the end. I lobbied the hr lady to mek the yute talk n against the supervisor vehement protests she allowed him.

The yute told a tale of how much is him is the only breadwinner for his mom n granma n 5sisters n 1brother.He said he cried in protest when the supervisor told him,he would lose his job if he didn’t comply.So almost at the same time me n the hr lady said comply with what.He said the supervisor came at him n held his neck from behind when he went to the storeroom to retrieve something the same supervisor sent him for.He raped the yute n jus cuz di yute no want lose him work him kept quiet until that day he just exploded at him. That supervisor was transfered, no police report,nothing..di yute was made redundant a month after!!He told me,he didn’t wanna press charges cuz of the shame on his family so there’s nothing I could do!

The other uptown scenario is that it’s quite common for them to even go after their fellow uptown pretty brownings.The parents are so ashamed that they cover up lil miss being abused by Mr.powerbroker. I went to a very prominent uptown school n when I was in 5th form my classmate was pregnant by a rich society 50yo nieghbor in hope pastures.So even uptown girls are victim but they can’t speak out for fear of ruining their parents’upstanding image in society‎. It’s almost the same stigma whereby domestic abuse uptown is very much underreported cuz they don’t want to lose the trappings of the fine uptown lifestyle.Sameway with sexual abuse n our uptown kids are suffering in silence.

Downtown sexual abuse is the most talked about form n exists along two fundamental basis.‎Firstly is the economic hardship that gets so unbearable that ppl are boxed into a corner n instinctively their entire being becomes focused on surviving the ghetto’s pitfalls. Now u can’t blame them for following their human nature of survival but what becomes key is HOW they go about it. Many downtown girls will tell u that from a fairly early age,they are taught or somehow realize that they can use their bodies as a survival tactics. Therefore in this setting young girls are highly sexed fed on a steady diet of the hustling mentality and even the very music encourages dem to bruk out n tek a gal man.

In this scenario it’s easy to get their initiation to sex as the hype men dem show interest.Having displayed all the traits of a f**kist it’s near impossible to say no n fight off the thirsty men they attract who will just ignore their pleas to stop. The low self esteem n the infamy of her not so goody 2 shoe image means that most victims suffer in silence cuz who’s gonna believe her?!The next basis is how a benefactor or even the don grooms n helps out young girls.He will pay 4 u to go to school but as soon as she buss breasts, he gets 1st sample n sends for the girl.Thirdly n more importantly our young ghetto girls are living in fear!! Many bad men even the Don himself always set an order that rapists will be killed but what they really mean is anybody other than them rape will be killed.So imagine a girl get rape n has to choose btw her dignity + her need 4 justice and the crystal clear knowledge that her brothers,sisters n parents even her frenz will be harmed if she opens up!??Do ppl even begin to wonder n comprehend now why some victims keep the hurt inside n don’t talk just to save lives at the expense of damage to her life?!!

Dearest frenz would u believe me if I tell u that the 3rd segment that is rural/country society is the worst sexual abuse crisis in Jamaica’s history,present n future!!?
‎Hear me out n u will see these facts. Due to urban migration n lack of opportunities in rural underdeveloped areas,both skilled,unskilled persons leave the country areas to seek better.Whats left is basically poor ppl to somehow survive n most turn to farming which is nowhere near lucrative on such a small scale,so it’s just to feed themselves.

Most of the adult women work the field or go to the market to sell the crops.Little girls are left unattended and at the mercy of the flesh eating demons.Its almost a way of life in all country areas to find girls as young as 12-15 shacking up with men.The other thing that proves is the worst is the lack of education that results in ignorance flourishing in rural areas. Look no further than the rural areas have always had the highest cases of INCEST. These guys will tell u dem nah fatten fowl 4 mangoose n I’ve spoken to 1 name Bustie in st Thomas n he boastes that he had to be the 1st to pick his daughter’s cherry!!

Ppl consider jamaica basically ochi,mobay n kingston n negril n mandeville n portmore so in these deep rural areas no one hears the abused cries cuz out of sight out of mind.

Met I realize this is long so I will end it here n send part 2 which contain my own experience n possible solutions.

Thanks again n again I say thanks for your help,it will make a difference in the lives of the abused.

Written by…Mr IT Man

0 thoughts on “ABUSE; A MAN’S PERSPECTIVE

1. Reading this makes me see that the government really has to take a stand and address the problem..Portia claim poverty is only 10% …mi waa know is which jamaica she living in

1. Did you review the results of your own informal poll? Did you see how many 14 year old start having sex in Jamaica and not one of them said they were molested, raped or lured into sex by the older male. What does that tell you? These young girls want to have sex at an early age and no government/prime minister will stop such behavior.

What I don’t understand from buffoons like yourself (and soon to appear PP), is why not call on the parents of these young girls to exercise some prudent level of control/custody of their children? Labourite like yourself are just showcasing how dense you are. If you guys can’t be good parents, stop open your legs….yuh get it? I don’t it since your IQ actually matches your bra size! Met is truly foo-fool and is a hood rat from Tivoli/Denham Town….shower she seh.

1. Dirty drankro….why di need fi talk bout Metty and PP dem way deh? Unno nuh pleased wid Pink Wall yet is hereso unno get voice fi speak…and is so suh hot air ah flow. Mek yuh nuh guh baste yuh undaneet wid hot ashes and gwaan bout yuh business. Cho :marah

1. Another Labourite with a rather severely limited IQ and vocabulary. “drankro”, “baste yuh undaneet wid hot ashes” are just samples of Yardy4life inability to express herself appropriately. Must be a product of some primary school in Manchester bush. Yardy4life have small breast and therefore small brain. She too is foo-fool. I will constrain myself from describing her underneath, just in case it is palatable………..

1. Yuh sad suh till yuh nuh knoe weh fi do wid yuh self :ngakak Ah Manchester comrade yuh ah deal wid half eediat, Michael Manley but not yuh foo fool Portia Pappyshow. Stop trump up dis IQ talk…caw yuh nuh smart. Mek yuh nuh create yuh own website and see how much people log on.

2. Yardy4life is a Comrade? Hmmm….Yardy4life is a very smart lady from Brooklyn, with very large breast and corresponding IQ.

I’m going to start my own website, but I’m going to block Met and yourself. Met tries to block me a number of times and I told her I can give rise to over a million IP address. Yardy4life, as a Comrade, you should associate with labourite Met….she is not good company. If you behave yourself I might invite you over to my new site. The only problem I have with you is you tend to ask a lot of detective-like questions like you are a detective.

3. Di only thing I would block a di birthing canal mek yuh stifle

Seriously, who speak like this. Why would you stifle me 😀

You try to block me when I was picking on the battyman posing as a woman…Manuska I think his name is. Yuh remember now? Are you going to apologize now for calling me a liar?

4. Look like the plug inna u batty vaporize when u inhale a koki earlier so now u ass now have diarrhea kmft
            When unnu have problems unnu tun ova ya PNP has produced the dumbest most NOT smart prime minister inna Ja history so how u a tell ppl bout brain size at least brain deh here cause Portia own lost over hope zoo
            CHUET

2. Come push you head up inna me and see if find heaven or hell.

You couldn’t let the man post run injecting you nasty self.

3. Yuh finally post bail? Don’t get too used to your freedom… Wont be long…Trafficking charges coming. The judge who gets your case may see a hard copy of your posts so keep them coming…Those prison birds will surely rearrange your asshole and the gov’t or Prime Minister won’t stop them. You mentally deranged pu***hole.

2. Only wah? she really is out of touch with reality. MET the sender is on the money, what a reasoned and intelligent take on this crisis. Growing up in the ghetto I used to hear young girls talk bout how dem want a big man fi tek care of dem. You know almost all my friends have been abused by a family member? incest is another thing we need to spotlight.

3. Morning Met
    I hope Portia understands that going after the perpetrators is really only quarter of the battle. After reading this, I am so concerned about the welfare of the victims and I think she should allocate no less than 75% of the budget for any program she intends to provide to health care, especially for individual and group therapy. I hurt so much for my people. I have an uncle who suffers so badly from being raped, by a grown man, as a child that he is considered a mad man in the district. He was never treated for the trauma he suffered and it pains my heart that shame kept my grandmother from taking any action against the perpetrator or seeking help for my uncle. I wish I could speak to him, it’s too late now, and to all the other victims to let them know that they should not carry around the shame and guilt they associate with their trauma. I wish I could help them understand the difference between shame and guilt; shame is thinking I am not good enough and guilt means I did something wrong, neither of which is true for any victim. I pray for the healing for all my people.

4. Trust me Met…tears of relief!Even if it’s anonymous me rate how more n more ppl at least a tell dem story.Maximum respect to u Met to start di ball rolling.

5. Mr. Sender, this is informative, very deep and covers a lot of corners. It is painfully enlightening and thanks for sharing. We need prayers and action to form a solution.

1. Hey Yawdy :kiss Sender, do send in part II, it was a pleasure to read your take on this evil.

No matter how the devils come to derail the issue it won’t be buried.

6. Anonymous, I see you’re obsessed with me. I have a career to focus on and don’t have any time for you. Thanks for always keeping me, the great I am on your mind

1. Mussi think Nohody ova ya tell them whey fi find them plug kmft can’t stand them Lisa Hanna talk to u ppl dem cause anytime nobody talk bout the issues u should be attending to u hear say dem this n that maybe nobody Neva explain say the position is very unlike miss world whey u just sit down n look pretty it entails actually doing work cause every picho is like a photo shoot please post some charts of the improvements u have made since in the position cause as much as we would love it pretty looks caaa stop child molestation n the many other related issues the young ppl are facing thank u n unnu FUXX OFF now man

CHUET

1. mi seh mi have a next dose for she so dem can gwaan pitch tent ova yah…….lisa is not doing her job so a dead dem a go dead when mi put up a next article pan she..

1. I doubt you even know what Lisa’s job is, since you have erroneously given her responsibilities outside of her portfolio. Again, you and your blind groupie followers are dutty Labourites, so your ignorance meets expectation. You have nothing on Lisa Hanna or any Comrade for that matter. You are blowing hot air up your own ass. You, Met, is indeed daft.

2. :ngakak dummy dum dum carry on..The only hot air a go up my ass a what is left offa di fire whey bun u up so mi will gwaan tek di air while u burn…cause mi a hurt u…mi a haunt u..mi a traumatize u..gwey

3. The only hot air a go up my ass a what is left offa di fire whey bun u up so mi will gwaan tek di air while u burn

Again, what the hell are you saying here? Makes absolutely no sense. Met, you really foo-fool bad. So, where is the promised article about Lisa Hanna? Why do you hate this lady so much? What had she done to you to bring about this deep-seated hatred?

Met, you are an evil person and the reason you continue to post the dead bodies of Jamaicans on your website (including autopsy photo). You are a firm believer in obeah (something that doesn’t even exist). Your heart is not clean Met.

4. so what u doing here? u get ban u get run u get insulted and you are still here?? mi nah stop post the dead and mi believe ina obeah…voodoo juju and yes mi heart dirty..why yuh around here? Mi did send call u?

7. Met neverrrrrrr who di hell have a life n somebody block u from dem page n u go seek ova 100 more IP address fi come back dis come like u run mongrel dawg n dem still come back di dilapidated roofless pit toilet need fi look fi him it har something shame tree very disgusting man but I hope sender keep coming back just look pon the post the johncrow come inna wit the foolishness

CHUET

8. Met, her dreams are my accomplishments, and I remind her of who she would like to become. The CRNA is driving it crazy, so let me fully focus on becoming a anesthesiologist.