WTF AFRICA- WIFEY SEH HUSBAND BUN DUNG HAR SHOP

My husband set my shop ablaze, said India hemp is his best food, woman tells court
By Toluwani Olamitoke Crime & Court

husband

A woman, Kafayat Korede has prayed Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, to dissolve her three-year-old marriage to her husband, Gbenga Korede.
Kafayat stated in her divorce suit that her husband was reckless and had not given her rest of mind. She further appealed to the court if her prayer was answered to grant her custody of their only child in order to give him adequate care.

“I’m married to a drunkard and reckless human being who has turned my life upside down. No day passes without him beating me. He beats me like a goat and this happens when he’s drunk or has smoked India hemp which he calls his best food.

“My husband is wicked, heartless and reckless. He doesn’t take care of me and our only child. He regards us as non existing and cares less about our welfare.

ALSO READ: I didn’t get a kobo from Tibunu, Aregbesola for Ekiti primary —Segun Oni, former APC Deputy National Chairman, South

“I run our home from the little money I make from my business but he went to set my shop ablaze after smoking Indian hemp thus leaving me and our child hungry and helpless.

“I’ve had enough of his irresponsible act, I pray the court separates us and grant me custody of the only child in our marriage so as to give him the necessary attention, “the plaintiff said.

Gbenga refused to come to court after being served a court summons twice.

Giving his judgment, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade terminated their union and gave custody of their child to the plaintiff.

The defendant was ordered to pay N3, 000 monthly as their child’s feeding allowance and be responsible for his education, health and general welfare.