WTF AFRICA-WIFE SEH SHE TEK HUSBAND TINGS FI TEK CARE A DI BABY

A woman, Mrs Faith O. Higo, has dragged her husband, Mr Kunle E. Adeleke, before a Grade ‘C’ Customary Court in Ibadan North East Local Government, Iwo Road Secretariat, Ibadan, on accounts that he did not fulfill every promise he gave before she got married to him just as he is also failing in his responsibilities as a husband and father.

“Before I married him, I was working but when we agreed to get married, he promised to establish a business for me after settling down with him but he did not fulfill this promise.

“Also, I had complications when I wanted to deliver my baby which resulted to a caesarean section. Since then, he told me he was fed up with me. He quarrels with me without any reason.

“Someone used to come and knock our doors and window at midnight. I called his attention to it but he did not do anything about it. Aside this, I used to receive an unusual phone call, threatening and asking me to leave the house. This too, he took no step to stop. I was fed up with all these so I decided to pack out of his house on December 3, 2014 without notifying him. I left the house with five items which belonged to him to take care of our child. The items were: Chairs, D.V.D, Home theater, 41/2 bed and a foam. I informed his family of every of his misbehavior but he refused to change in spite of their intervention.”

Responding to the allegations against him by his wife, the defendant, a teacher, Kunle O. Adeleke, told the court that he admitted the claims that he was not around when the plaintiff packed her properties.

“We met through a radio programme in 2012. Then, she was facing some health challenges, fibroid and pile during which I spent a lot of money to treat when she wanted to deliver.

“After the delivery, I advised her to exercise patience because of her condition before she got pregnant again. Since then, she changed in character till the time she moved out of the house unannounced.

“I told her family members but they told me they did not see her. I contacted her on phone, requesting for my belongings but she refused to return them.”

The court invited the plaintiff’s brother and witness, Mr John Higo, and he affirmed that the defendant did not take good care of the plaintiff before she moved out. On the other hand, the  defendant’s witness, Mr Makinde Mutoid, who is the secretary of the Landlords’ association told the court that the defendant came to report when his wife carted away his properties.

The president ordered the plaintiff to bring all items she took away from the defendant’s house on the next adjourned date and she did.

The plaintiff, Higo, told the court that there was no settlement since the last adjourned date while the defendant also responded that he did not have interest in the marriage again since the plaintiff packed out without his consent since 2014.  The court however asked for the items from the plaintiff and she presented them all.

The court granted their divorce of marriage and asked the only child produced by the marriage, Marvelous Adeleke to remain in custody of his mother. He is to be given N3,000 monthly.