WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH IS HAR MADDA DID A FEED DEM

My mum fed me and my husband for the 6 years we were married

courtOja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State has put an end to the six-year-old relationship between Adenike Afeez and Salami Afeez.

Adenike had appealed to the court to separate her and her husband on the accounts of neglect and battery.

The plaintiff also sought for the custody of their two children.

My lord, my husband sent me packing two years ago after he had almost snuffed life out of me through his repeated beatings.

“He was indifferent to our children’s welfare; I have always been responsible for their feeding and education.

Throughout the time we lived together, it was my mum who constantly came to our rescue by sending us foodstuff and money.

“My lord, what I’m seeking for today is a legal divorce so that I can move on with my life, “she stated.

ALSO READ: UPDATE: Former DSS DG, Ita Ekpeyong, released on bail

“I accept the claim against me, “Salami told the court.

“She never ceased to curse and fight me. She always threatened that one of us would lose his or her life whenever we fought.

“My lord, she stole my N50, 000 but my parents said I should let peace reign because of our children. She left my house unannounced and carted away my property, “he stated.

Giving his judgment, Odunade dissolved their wedlock and awarded the plaintiff custody of their two children.

Salami was asked to be responsible for their children’s upkeep, give N8,000 monthly for their feeding and be the one paying their school fees.