WTF AFRICA-WIFE SEH HUSBAND TELL HER FI ABORT

He Locked Food Up In The Store, Kept The Key; Insisted I Aborted An Advanced Pregnancy
A woman, Monsurat Nojim, has prayed Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State to put an end to the 13-year-old relationship between her and her husband, Owolabi Nojim.

Monsurat in her divorce suit accused her husband of neglect and battery.

The plaintiff also appealed to the court to put their three children in her care.

Owolabi consented to divorce when the claim was read to him.

“My lord, my purpose of coming to court is to put an end to my husband’s maltreatment of me. Owolabi derives pleasure in beating me. I believe the major reason he married me was to humiliate me and beat me to death.

“Owolabi constantly shirkes his responsibility in the home. All he knows to do is to beat me.

“He’s also selfish. Being an irresponsible person, he passed his responsibility of feeding the family especially our children to me but developed a way of feeding himself. He would lock the door of the store which he filled with foodstuff and keep the key. He would prepare himself sumptuous meal when the children and I are not around and clear the kitchen before our return.

“My lord, he insisted I abort the pregnancy of our third child which was already in the advance stage, giving paucity of fund as excuse. I refused because I was not ready to die and he totally neglected me.

Sadiya Farouq, Humanitarian minister, disowns fake Twitter account

“Few years after, I later decided to travel out of the country for greener pasture when my business nose-dived and kept our children with my parents. My lord, Owolabi forcefully took the children from my parents and handed them over to his parents.

“On my return, he gave me terms on seeing these children who obviously lacked proper care. He actually made it difficult for me to see them.