WTF AFRICA-WIFE SEH HUSBAND NUH KNOW DEM ONLY CHILD SCHOOL

My Husband Is Irresponsible, Doesn’t Know Our Only Child’s School And Class’

A woman, Roimotu Kehinde, has approached Oja Oba/ Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, seeking that it put an end to their six-year-old relationship.

Roimotu alleged that her husband was irresponsible and stubborn. She added that he was in the habit of beating her.

Omole who admitted that he was stubborn pleaded with the court not to grant his wife’s prayers, promising to take a new leaf.

“My lord, I have dragged my husband to court to save me from his beatings and also end our marriage.

“I got married to Omole looking beautiful and my skin smooth. But my story is a different one today.

“I bear scars and wounds all over my body as a result of his beatings. He never spared me any time I offended him. He would go wild and descend on me with heavy blows sometimes leaving me almost dead.

“He doesn’t consider it his duty to provide for me and our only child. He has passed this responsibility to me.

“I’m solely responsible for feeding and clothing him and our child. He knows nothing about our child’s education. He doesn’t know her school or class.

“A more annoying thing is his stubborn nature. He’s proud and never takes to correction. He will insist on doing a thing despite knowing it is wrong and leaves me to bear the brunt of his misdeeds.

“Instead of appreciating me, all he does is to complain, quarrel and fight with me.

“My lord, I can’t stick with Omole any longer, I pray that you end our marriage today,” she stated.

“My lord, I admit that I’m stubborn but all she said was an exaggeration.

Rice price hike: Producers blame traders

“I do all in my power to make my family comfortable but she’s never satisfied.

“My lord, I fight her because she comes home late. I have complained about this often times but she had refused to change.

“More annoying is her constant refusal of sex. She denies me my conjugal right and leaves me to burn every night.

“Roimotu has no regard for me. He watches me washing my clothes and will never offer to help me.

“My lord, despite all her short comings I still love her. I pray that you allow our misunderstanding to be settled outside court,” he pleaded.

Ruling after he had heard both parties, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade dissolved their wedlock and granted custody of their only child to the plaintiff.

Omole was ordered to give the plaintiff N5,000 monthly for their child’s upkeep and be responsible for her education and health care among others.