WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND LOVE HAR BUT HIS FAMILY DONT

Knife, Nigeria

I met her when I came to Nigeria from Chicago for a holiday. She told me the pathetic story of how she was consistently maltreated and abused by her husband. I pitied her but gradually fell in love with her. We agreed on marriage and provided all that was necessary to make her comfortable only to discover she was a dupe.”

“My husband loves me dearly, it is his family members who are instigating him against me. They dragged me to court with the intention of throwing me out of his house.”

A man, Richard Ogunmodede had told Oja Oba/ Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State that he was no longer interested in his union with his wife, Olufunke Ogunmodede.

Richard who accused his wife of deceit added that she was a dupe.

Olufunke did not admit to claim.

Richard who is based in Chicago was represented by his brother, Ladi Ogunmodede.

He stated that:”My lord, Olufunke told Richard when they met that she had two kids by her husband whom she had separated from as a result of constant abuse of her by him.

“My brother pitied her and because he has a large heart readily helped her with her financial needs. But gradually, he fell in love with her.

“Having lived in Chicago for twenty five years and planning to come back home to settle down, Richard decided he would take Olufunke as wife.  They held an introduction ceremony with the plan of having a wedding ceremony when he returns to the country.

“Before he left, Richard ensured he made her comfortable by providing her N1 million to rent and furnish an apartment.

“He went further to buy her a car and got her a driver whose salary was N30, 000 per month.

“My brother also extended his kind gesture to Olufunke’s family. He was giving her younger sister in the tertiary institution N50, 000 and her parents a regular monthly allowance.

“Richard bought Olufunke’s parents a big ram which cost N70, 000 during the last Eid Kabir festival and N30, 000 to prepare for the celebration. Her family was the envy of others in their neighbourhood during the festive period, “he told the court.

Ladi added that:”Richard works with a security agency which monitors the activities of their staff especially on phone.

“Olufunke sent a text message to my brother explaining she dreamt he was dating and having sex with her sister on a regular basis.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND LOVE HAR BUT HIS FAMILY DONT

1. Morning, Met. Hope this day finda you at your best :kiss

Yow, dah tory yah done too abruptly. But poor Richard too kind amd should have sit back a bit beforw him start buy dah cow n calf lot de.