WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND IS A OBEAH MAN

My husband is a ritualist, estranged wife tells court

A 48-year-old wife, Abosede Balogun, on Thursday, pleaded with a Lagos Customary Court to dissolve her 25- year-old marriage, calling her husband a ritualist.

“My husband performs rituals even at night; he once brought a ram to the house to slaughter at midnight. I don’t feel safe living with him,” Abosede told an Orile Agege Customary Court.

Abosede, a trader, who resides at 29, Old Ipaja Road, Agege, a suburb of Lagos, was responding to a divorce suit filed by her husband, Idris Balogun.

She said her husband’s behaviour changed shortly after married and since then, he has been looking for ways to fight her on the slightest provocation.

“I once caught my husband at midnight covering one of our children, who are physically challenged with a white cloth.

“I threw the cloth away and burnt it and he fought me because of this.

“There was a day that my husband and his brother brought a ram to the house, they waited until midnight before they slaughtered it, I was watching through the window.

“They hung the ram in our compound for days, “she said, urging the court to dissolve the marriage.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND IS A OBEAH MAN