WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND BURN STRANGE THINGS IN THE HOUSE

My husband burns strange things, fills the whole house with odour’

A wife of an Islamic cleric in Ilorin, Kwara State capital, Aminat Abdulwasiu has approached an area court sitting in Adewole area in Ilorin West Local Government seeking the dissolution of the marriage between her and her husband, Mallam Abdul Wasiu.

Aminat alleged that her husband was fetish.

When the matter came up in court only the petitioner was present. The defendant (Wasiu) however failed to appear before the court despite being served court summons more than once.

Aminat, who resides at Gambari area of the state capital, said the union which was contracted under Islamic rites had produced two children.

The petitioner who is a trader sought for divorce based on the fact that she was no longer comfortable staying under same roof with her husband.

Aminat alleged that Wasiu used to burn some strange things inside the house.

ALSO READ: I feed, clothe him, but he steals my money, and still demands for respect, woman tells court

She claimed not to have rest of mind as she was always afraid anytime her husband starts burning these strange things. She added that there were times he stopped her and their children from going to some particular places in the house.

Aminat said: “I no more have rest of mind in the house because we often fight. I moved out of the house twice because he refused to change. What I want now is total separation from him, “she said.

The petitioner stated that she knew Wasiu to be a saw miller while they were courting but that he suddenly took up the job of an Islamic cleric when they got married which was not pleasing to her.

“I am divorcing him because he’s now an alfa. When we got married, he was into sawmill work, but he suddenly took up the work of a cleric. He burns strange things inside the house which fills the whole house with odour.

“Most times when he is doing such things, he normally warns me and our children not to pass through a particular place inside the house. I always feel afraid and don’t have rest of mind.”

The petitioner claimed to have reported her husband to his parents but the reply she got from them was not favourable.

According to Aminant, her parents in-laws told her there was nothing wrong with what their son was doing..

After listening to the petitioner’s claims, the judge, Abdulganiyu Abdulrasak, adjourned the matter for judgment.