WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND BRING IN NUMBA TWO AND SHE BEAT DI TWO A DEM

A businesswoman, Agnes Gabriel has brought a divorce suit against her husband, Ayobami Gabriel at Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Agnes in her suit alleged that Ayobami arrested her with the police and ordered that she should be locked behind bars.

According to the plaintiff, her husband showed that he had no respect for her person and was emotionally detached.

She thus prayed the court to terminate their union and give her custody of their only child who is almost eight years old in order to give her adequate care.

Ayobami admitted to claim, but disagreed that his wife had custody of their daughter.

Agnes told the court that, “I received a call from my husband’s first wife querying me for keeping our husband to myself for a whole week. I was surprised at her statement because I had not set my eyes on him either.

“I called his number several times but he refused to pick my calls. I was already getting worried by the time he called back. He explained that his vehicle got spoilt somewhere out of town and that he had to stay back to fix it.

“I believed all he said and explained this to my rival. Few minutes later she called again to inform me that someone told her they saw our husband in his new wife’s house.

“I was mad, so was my rival. We both went to the place in the company with my rival’s friend. On getting there we discovered her new wife is the daughter of someone known to us. We were told she had just delivered a baby for our husband. We also met our husband there. He was shocked to see us and made to escape on an okada. We almost lynched him but he escaped.

“Then we embarked on our mission. We pulled the young lady and her mother out and beat them blue black. We also destroyed their property. The neighbourhood was thrown into confusion. The landlords in the area came to the scene. They called our husband on phone and told him all that had happened. The phone was put on loudspeaker. He told them he had just left the place and directed that they should arrest us with the police and ensure we were locked in the cell. The landlords did exactly this, “she told the court.

“At the police station, his new wife in her statement lied that we stole her jewelry and the sum of N500, 000. We were detained and later locked up in the cell. We were asked to call relatives to bail us.

“Our handsets, my purse with cash in it and some other valuable items were collected from us. I called my sister but she didn’t pick my call. I then called on a male friend who came for my bail.

“A meeting was later held by the landlords association in his neighbourhood which he also belongs to, to settle the matter. He was asked to apologise to me and my rival which he did, but I told him there and then I was no longer interested in our marriage.

“I told him he could come and see his daughter any time he wished to.

“I later moved out of the house he rented for me into another and warned him to stop coming to see our child there , but rather go to her school.

“My lord, I no more love my husband, please separate us, “she concluded.

Ayobami giving his evidence stated thus:”My wife loves money and can go to any extent at getting it.

“She’s also a liar. When she greets you good morning, you can be sure it’s late in the night. There were times I paid her visits and would meet her door locked. If I called to ask where she was she would lie she was at home.

“I later discovered she was dating another man who I got to know.

“My lord, my vehicle developed a problem while I was on a business trip and I had to stay back for a week to have it fixed. She accused me of taking a new wife who is known to her and lodged with her for a week.

“She and my first wife vowed to snuff life out of the woman. I, therefore, rushed to her place on my okada to inform her of the calamity that was to befall her.

“They met me as I was driving off from there. They pounced on me, hit and bit me. They almost tore me into pieces. I managed to escape from them before they broke my head.

“I learnt they descended heavily on their victim and left her bleeding profusely because she had just put to bed. They also destroyed her property.

“I later received a call from landlords in the area who reported to me the havoc my wives had caused. I told them my wives were jealous and that they should deal with them.

“They were dragged to the police station and locked up in the cell.

“I paid N5, 000 as their victim’s medical fee while she was on admission, “Ayobami told the court.

“It was her lover who bailed her. He lied to me that the man is a member of her family.

“The landlord association of my area of which I’m also a member called a meeting of my family members with the aim of resolving the difference between my wives and I. At the meeting, I apologised to my wives but she insisted on leaving me.

“She moved out of the house I rented for her into a new one rented for her by her lover. She then warned me never to come to her new place to see our child but that I should rather go to her school.

“I still give her N1, 200 per week as feeding allowance and this aside what I give our child but she now keeps our child away from me, ”the defendant stated.

Ruling after he had listened to the evidence of both parties, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade observed that there was no more love between them.

He, therefore, dissolved their union and awarded custody of their child to the plaintiff.

The defendant was directed to pay N4, 000 through the court as their child’s feeding allowance and be responsible for her education and health care.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND BRING IN NUMBA TWO AND SHE BEAT DI TWO A DEM