WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND BEAT PICKNEY DEM WHEY A NUH FI HIM

A divorce-seeking woman has approached an Agege Customary Court in Lagos State, seeking the dissolution of her 6-year-old marriage on the allegation of battery and neglect.

The petitioner, Mrs. Ajoke Animashaun, stated that her husband, Akeem, was fond of beating her children who she had for another man.

“I told him when he asked me to marry him I have two children from my previous relationships and he said he was fine with it.

“He even insisted that I bring them to the house to start living with us. I obliged and brought the children aged 7 and 9 years respectively home.

“He soon started complaining about everything the children did and beat them mercilessly and anytime I tried to intervene, he would threaten to deal with me.

“I am solely responsible for the upkeep of the children, but he is always telling people that he is the one paying their school fees and clothing them.

“I also have a child for him and he threatens to take away our daughter to his village in Oyo State if I don’t return my two children to their father.

“I cannot risk the wellbeing of my children as their father is really irresponsible. He has married another woman and I don’t want my children to suffer.

“My husband does not even care about his biological child. The child is almost four years old and he cannot boast of buying a single thing for him.

“I urge this court to end this marriage and grant me custody of the child, “she said.

The husband was however not present in court after being served the court processes at his present address.

The case was consequently adjourned till August 17.