WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND BEAT HAR AFTER HIM DONE SMOKE

“I’m tired of a man who is happy only when he smokes Indian hemp and drinks himself to stupor. I can’t tolerate my husband any more, I want divorce.”

Kafayat had brought a divorce suit before Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, praying that it separates her and her husband, Ajani Saheed on the accounts that he was irresponsible and non challant about her welfare and that of their children. She added that he smokes India hemp and drinks himself to stupor always.

The defendant admitted to divorce.

“My husband and I have been married for 16 years, but these years have been hellish. He smokes India hemp and drinks heavily. When he’s drunk, he beats me mercilessly.

“I packed out of his house seven years ago and rented a room but he came to impregnate me there. He abandoned me and only showed up after I had put to bed.

“He has failed to be a committed and dutiful husband and father to me and our children. I’m the one paying our children’s school fees. He has no idea of the schools they attend or what their school fees are.

“I can’t recollect when last he gave us feeding allowance. He smokes Indian hemp like a chimney and drinks himself to stupor always, “Kafayat told the court.

Ajani when replying stated that, “My wife is a liar. I have never smoked Indian hemp or drank alcohol.

“I paid the rent of the house she’s living in, but she has refused to make the place look presentable. She doesn’t clean her apartment nor cook like other women do. I have often complained about these but she has refused to change.

“My lord, my wife has turned my mother into her punching back. The last time they both had a misunderstanding, she slapped my mother several times and she almost went blind. I was mad. I jumped on her and dealt her with blows, “he stated.

After listening to the duo, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade adjourned the case till November 29 and ordered the couple to come to court with their children and parents on the next adjourned date.