WTF AFRICA-WIFE SEH HER HUSBAND LOOK EXCUSE FI BEAT HAR

My husband is frustrated, destructive, woman tells court

husbandA woman, Hannah Alao has stated before Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan., Oyo State that her husband who she married 26 years ago is destructive and cares less about her welfare. She added that he was in the habit of beating her always.

Hannah, as a result of these, asked the court to separate her and her husband and grant her custody of their children.

“As I wake up each day, I get my mind prepared to receive severe beatings from my husband. He behaves like a frustrated fellow and he’s always looking for an excuse to beat me. And when he does he won’t leave me until he sees blood gushing out of my nose and my face swollen.

“He beats me over insignificant issues and he hates to have our neighbours meddle in our affair. He will lock the door and descend on me with heavy blows.

“My lord, he has almost ruined me because he’s destructive in nature. Many times after beating me, he will rush to the kitchen and smash the ceramic dishes on the floor. At other times, he will tear my clothes into pieces despite the fact that he has never used his money to buy me clothes. The only time he did was when we were getting married and he wanted to impress me and my family members.

“He comes to my shop to destroy my goods and has constantly left me in debt, ”she stated.

She keeps aborting my pregnancies since we got married 3 yrs ago —Husband
“I can’t remember when last he fed me and our children. Since my business has nosedived as a result of his irrational behaviour, I go begging to feed the home, but he’s not appreciative of this. When I cook, being a shameless man, he will gush it down his throat hot, sweating as he’s eating, ”she stated.

“My lord, he has decided to make life unbearable for me because I have chosen to seek solace in the church.

“He threatens to maim me if I do not desist from attending church services, but I told him I have decided to seek help in God since he has turned out to be a disappointment.

“He came home one day and told me he was no more interested in our marriage and ordered me to pack my belongings out of his house. This spurred my decision to come to court to seek for divorce legally, “she concluded.

After he had listened to the plaintiff, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade observed that the love between her and her husband had waned. He added that the defendant’s refusal to come to court after a court summon and hearing showed he was no more interested in their marriage.

Ruling, he dissolved their union.