WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH BECAUSE SHE NUH DIG UP HAR DAUGHTER PLACENTA HUSBAND BEAT HAR

Mrs Monsurat Olarinde has told Ile Tuntun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, she’s fed up with her marriage to her husband, Abdul Olarinde whom she accused of being troublesome and jealous. She added that he was fond of beating her.

Monsurat, therefore, appealed to the court to separate them and grant her custody of their children.

“My husband places no worth or value on me. He sees me as a goat he can hit and beat when he feels offended by me. He gets mad any time our neighbours mediate in our differences. He will lock the door behind him and descend on me with heavy blows. He won’t leave me until my face is disfigured and blood flows out of my nose or ear.

“He’s jealous and feels threatened anytime he sees me with the opposite s3x. He believes I’m dating everyman I relate with be it young or old.

“My lord, he requested that I do something I considered strange and absurd. He asked me to dig out the placenta of our 7-year-old son and hand it over to him. I was shocked at such a request and demanded to know what he wanted to use it for but he refused to tell me. I ignored his request since he gave me no definite explanation. He went irate and beat me till I became unconscious, “she told the court.

“The sum of N220, 000 was kept with me by co-traders and I kept this in my shop. I told him about the money and he borrowed N5, 000 from it. The remaining was later stolen in my shop. The head of traders in the community came to arrest me and my mother went with me. We were both locked up in a room for two days but my husband never checked on us or took any step at securing our release. He went to my shop and without talking or exchanging pleasantries with those around, sprinkled the floor with perfumed water.

“He made a report at the police station only after our leader accused him of stealing the money. At the end of the day, he was made to write an undertaking promising to make a refund of the stolen money, “she added.

“Last year December 31, we had a slight disagreement and he beat me till I went into coma. I was on admission for more than a week. My lord, I have come to court before he kills me, “she concluded.

“My lord, the placenta she made mentioned of was in the custody of the leader of the church where she had our second child. I wasn’t in town when she had the baby. I requested for it so as to bury it myself in order to avert disaster in the nearest future, “said Abdul who also agreed to divorce.

“When she informed me she kept a sum of money which was put in her custody in her shop, I advised her against this, but she failed to listen to me. She took her mother’s counsel and left the money there.

“I was mad when she later told me the money had been stolen because it was due to her stubbornness. She derives pleasure in flouting my orders. It’s true she lent me N5, 000 when I needed to travel after being offered a job in Lagos, but I promised making a refund at a given date.

“I told an alfa about the stolen money and he gave me perfumed water to sprinkle in her shop. He instructed me not to exchange greetings or pleasantries with anyone before spraying the water which I did. According to him, the thief would be apprehended. But rather than the thief being caught, I was accused of stealing the money, “he said.

“She called me while I was in Lagos she wanted to come to Lagos to see his uncle and I gave her my consent. I called her the following day in order to greet her uncle and she told me she was not at his place adding that she has left me for good. I travelled back home and found our apartment almost empty. I went to her parents but none of them gave me a clue as to where she moved to.

“I pay our children’s school fees through her mother and also attend to their other needs, “he concluded.

After listening to both parties, the court president, Chief Olasunkanmi Agbaje stated that more evidence would be needed. He, therefore, adjourned the case till February 14, and asked the duo to come with their children and parents.