WTF AFRICA-WIFE SAYS HUSBAND MOTHER RUN HIM HEAD

My Husband Abandoned Me After His Mother Insisted We Must Be Divorced, Woman Tells Court

A housewife, Kemi Williams, who alleged that her husband, Femi Williams, deserted her for three years had asked an Ado-Ekiti Customary Court in Ekiti State to dissolve their seven-year-old marriage.

The plaintiff is likewise seeking dissolution on grounds of alleged constant beating and lack of care for their only child.

Kemi told the court that she had been separated from her husband since 2017.

She also told the court that her estranged husband told her that her mother in-law wanted them to be separated because their marriage had produced only one child.

Demolishing the centre won’t go down well with us —Sanni, Oyo Muslim…

ALSO READ:
CRIME & COURT
I lost two pregnancies after he beat me, my first husband’s…

CRIME & COURT
He borrows money from me, never pays back; deserted me when…

CRIME & COURT
‘My ex-husband refused to pay our children’s fees, calls me…

CRIME & COURT
She drank 2 cartons of beer daily, spent the night with her…

The plaintiff explained that she had to leave her husband’s house since his mother in-law had previously come to remove her husband’s belongings while she was still living with him.

Kemi said since her husband had often maltreated her and told her that he was no longer interested in their marriage, the court should grant her request for dissolution of their marriage.

The petitioner, however, urged the court to grant her custody of their four-year old child and order her husband to take up the responsibility of their child’s welfare.

The court president, Mrs Olayinka Akomolede, who stated that Femi had not made an appearance in court after being served summons adjourned the case till January 9, 2020 to enable him defend the allegations.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA-WIFE SAYS HUSBAND MOTHER RUN HIM HEAD

1. Mek him gwan miss suh di mumma can give him di ress a picney dem. Some a dem fi tek dem son offa di titty an tap mek dem suck fi eva.