WTF AFRICA-WIFE MEK HUSBAND LOSE HIM WORK

I Lost My Job Due To Her Troublesome Nature, Constant Curses

A man, Saheed Alebiosu has appealed to the Aremo Idiose Grade C Customary Court, Agodi Gate, Ibadan, Oyo State to dissolve his 20-year-old marriage to his wife, Sakirat Alebiosu.

The couple had first appeared in court in 2015 but their differences were settled.

Saheed accused his wife of being troublesome and a talkative. He added that she was the cause of his unemployed state.

“My Lord, I am tired of this union. She is a troublesome woman and a talkative. We are known on our street as troublemakers.

“She was always fighting and cursing me and would report me to my boss who eventually sold the vehicle I was using for transportation thus leaving me jobless.

INEC yet to commence distribution of election materials in Taraba

Responding to the accusation, Sakirat told the court that she had no interest in their marriage again since the plaintiff had refused to take care of the children and her.

She stated that their marriage started having problems when her husband took a new wife and that she had tolerated him this far because of their children. She added that she was no longer interested in their wedlock.

“My lord, I do not have interest in the marriage again, he never took care of me and the children. His new wife is the cause of our problem.

Saheed however refuted the claim of the new wife being the cause of their problem. According to him, she has no evidence to that effect but was reacting based on hear say and the lies her herbalist told her.

Having listened to both parties and considering the fact that all efforts to reconcile them had failed, the court president, Chief Amusa Makinde dissolved their union.

The plaintiff was granted custody of four of their children while the defendant was awarded custody of the last child.

The plaintiff was however ordered to pay a sum of N3, 000 through the court for the child’s feeding allowance as well as N10, 000 for the defendant to pack out of the house of the plaintiff.