WTF AFRICA–SUN SEH HIM FATHER AVE DUPPY A WORK

GOBLIN

A MARANGE based prophet is at loggerheads with his father whom he accuses of possessing goblins and other underworld paraphernalia that have caused untold suffering in the family.

Although Brian Masiyakurimwa (21) has made headlines for exorcising demons, he is having a torrid moment to reign in his father whom he described as wicked.

The tiff between the two has since spilled into the courts, with the prophet’s father, Edward Masiyakurima, applying for an eviction order against his son.

Brian of Zion International Christian Church in Shundure Village does not see eye-to-eye with his father who is allegedly being disturbed by his son’s prophetic church that is operating right on his doorstep. Edward told the court that he was a traditionalist who does not believe in the existence of God.

Mutare magistrate, Mrs Annia Ndiraya presided over the matter.

Edward complained to the court that Brian had turned his Marange house into a church.

“The church where he fakes his prophetic abilities operates just outside my fence. During their church gatherings they make a lot of noise disturbing other villagers. Whenever I try to stop his church from operating, he becomes defensive and violent,” he said.

The prophet, however, told the court that the reason why his father wanted to evict him was that he possessed goblins and was afraid that he would expose him.

“At our homestead, we have a room that everyone else save for him (the father) is barred from entering. In that room he keeps his goblins and other demonic stuff like machira evadzimu (ancestral cloths) and weirdly made clay pots. We got to know of this when he accused our mother of witchcraft. We had to consult prophets and that is when he was exposed. He even showed me his demonic and evil cloths and tools then, but he suddenly changed his mind because he did not want to part with his goblins.

“Weird sounds come from that room. Your Worship, why would I continue staying at that evil homestead?” he said.

Brian also accused his father of evicting his mother and other family members out of their Odzi farm using evil forces.

“We used to stay at our farm in Odzi and we were evicted by my father’s goblins. They chased us away.”

An eviction order was granted.