WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE TURN IDOL WORSHIPER

She changed from being a Muslim to Osun worshipper, denies me sex, says it is taboo’

Yusuff idolA middle aged man, Isiaka Yusuff has brought a divorce suit against his wife, Idayat Yusuff at the Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Isiaka, in his suit, alleged incompatibility of religion between him and his wife. He, as such, prayed the court to dissolve their 30-year-old union.

He stated before the court that:”My wife and I were Muslims when we met. We got married under Islamic rites and did uphold this religion and its practices in our home for years.

“My lord, my wife suddenly embraced a new faith; she changed from being a Muslim to an Osun worshipper. I don’t know what spurred her decision because she never discussed this with me. She refused to stop this practice despite showing my displeasure against it.

“She now puts on white apparels while many of the things she was initially doing have now become taboo.

“This led to a strain in our relationship especially in the area of sex. She regularly denies me my conjugal right because of her new religion and this I can’t stick any more.

“My lord, one cogent reason I have come to court is that she has turned our sitting room into a shrine. She has an idol placed in the middle of our sitting room which looks terrifying and has cast fear on the entire household. She worships this idol everyday pouring libation on it.

“My extended family members now take me for an infidel and one who has no hold over his family which I find humiliating, “he said.

“What I pray the court is to order her to carry her idol out of my house and separate us because I no more love her, “he concluded.

The defendant refused to come to court after she was served a court hearing and a court summon.

Ruling, the judge, Mr Sulaiman Apanpa, considering the fact that the defendant failed to show up in court twice declared their marriage dissolved while the defendant was instructed to carry out her idol and other belongings out of the plaintiff’s house.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE TURN IDOL WORSHIPER