WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE PICKNEY DEM A NUH FI HAR OWN

couple-worry-wahalaA man, Eddet Effiong has brought a divorce suit before Ile Tuntun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Effiong in his suit, pleaded with the court to dissolve his four-year-old marriage to his wife, Esther Effiong, on the accounts that she is adulterous, goes out at will and steals his money. He added that their child was not his.

“My wife has no regard for me. She goes out and comes in at will and never for once thought it proper to discuss her movements with me. She doesn’t return home earlier than 10:00 a.m. every day and would always put up a fight whenever I ask her about her whereabouts.

My lord, I’m no longer interested in my marriage to my wife because she’s adulterous and a woman of this nature can kill.

“I didn’t accept her pregnancy because I know it’s not mine. We went for a blood test and it was discovered the child and I don’t share the same blood group.

“She is a liar and fond of stealing my money.

“She has made life difficult for my two female children from my late wife. She finds fault in all they do and is always fighting them.

“Our home is void of peace because of the constant fight. My lord, I don’t want to spend the remaining days of my life tied to an unfaithful woman, “please separate us, plaintiff said.

Esther agreed to divorce.

She told the court, “We have appeared in two different courts aside this because of his inhuman treatment of me.

“He finds every opportunity at beating me while his daughters don’t give me rest.

“He is always accusing me of going out of the house to meet other men. I go to my friend’s house which is on the next street any time we have a misunderstanding in order to avoid his beating.

“When I became pregnant, I went for a scan and it was confirmed that I was carrying twins, but my husband stated that they do not bear twins in their family and he, therefore, didn’t accept the pregnancy. It was when I lost one of the babies at birth that I got to know that his first wife had four children and lost three, the second wife had three and lost two.

“I’m tired of his beatings and threat, “the defendant told the court.

She went on:“I am also tired of his beatings and threats he always acts up whenever any little thing happens between us. Also, his daughter always threatens me, she always abuses me whenever we came across each other.

The court president Chief Olasukanmi Agbaje dissolved their marriage and ordered the plaintiff to pay three thousand naira monthly for feeding allowance and also 16 thousand naira for the wife rent.