WTF AFRICA-HUSBAND SEH WIFE IS A DRUNK

A man, Wasiu Olayiwola has pleaded with Aremo Idiose Grade C Customary Court, Agodi Gate, Ibadan, Oyo State to dissolve his 8-year-old marriage to his wife, Adeola Olayiwola.

Wasiu alleged that his wife was a troublemaker, drunk and harlot. According to him, she has no regard for him and goes out at will.

“My lord, my wife is a troublemaker, drunk and a harlot.

ALSO READ
She’s deceitful, lied she was dead —Husband

He failed to pay our kids school fees; ran away from home…

He refused to pay my dowry; slapped my mum —Wife

“She has no respect for me and does whatever pleases her. She leaves home without my permission and returns late without giving any explanation.

“She eventually packed her belongings out of my house three months ago.

“I’m tired of her and our marriage and I pray that you separate us, “the plaintiff said.

Adeola, reacting to the claim stated, agreed to the dissolution of their marriage. According to her, her husband is irresponsible and fond of beating her at every given opportunity.

Disregard Atiku’s endorsement, factional Ohanaeze group tells Buhari
She however challenged her husband on the allegation that she was a harlot. She asked him to state before the court when and where he caught her sleeping with another man.

“My lord, my husband is irresponsible and beats me for no just cause.

“My lord, I will want him to tell the court when and where he caught me sleeping with another man.

Responding, Wasiu told the court he saw her in a hotel in September, 2018.

Having listened to both plaintiff and defendant, the court president, Chief Amusa Makinde adjourned the case till February 11, for judgment.